Hotels in Mcallen

Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
617 Expressway 83
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen in Mcallen

# 4 of 31 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from San Pedro Garza Garca, Mexico
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location
I just make a reservation for a regular room and they just give me a handicap rom, and it was a little bit difficult to get a shower.

Average is a very good hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gustavo from Monterrey, TX
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Good location, very good breakfast. The issue was that there should be a way in priceline to select the number of people per room.

Patricio from Monterrey, Mexico
January 27, 2014
5.0
We need to change rooms two times. In the first room the bat doesn´t work. In the second the air condition.
Couple
Jose from San Pedro, Mexico
January 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. The location of the hotel is very convient and close to the mall and the other shops.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to the location where the meeting took place.
It was alright. Nothing special.

I don't know that Hilton has anything to do with this but I booked one night and then was offered through Priceline to extend my trip by adding a day at the same price. I decided to accept the offer but instead of adding a day to my reservation, I was issued a separate reservation for the additional day. After the first night while I was away at a meeting the next day, my key was inactivated because the first reservation had expired. I found this out after unloading my car from the meeting and not being able to get into the side door of the hotel with my key. I had to walk all the way around the hotel to get a new key. This was very inconvenient and I will not extend the stay again. There has to be a way to extend the stay without it being two separate reservations. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff was excellent
Room was hot and dry even when we turned down the AC. Noisy ice machine but did not keep us up at night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
December 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly!
No. It was a nice hotel. I wish the breakfast was included with our hotel.

Great place.

Apolinar from Saltillo, AA
November 14, 2013
10.0
Ubication is excellent
I needed a room with two beds and I can not get

VERY GOOD HOTEL, BREAKFAST IS EXCELLENT

Couple
Brandon from Katy, TX
November 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was clean and quiet.
Yes, we could hear the toilet flush and toilet seat slam from the rooms next door and on the floor above us. Plus, we could also hear the water draining through the pipes that were in the wall behind the headboard of the bed. Very annoying.

It was overall a good place to stay and we would stay there again but in the top floor next time.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg