Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
617 Expressway 83
Mcallen, TX 78501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen in Mcallen

# 6 of 32 hotels in Mcallen
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location was good. Plenty of dining choices.
Changed rooms 3 times due issues with the rooms.The last room was fine except for the big water stain in the ceiling on the corner of the exterior facing wall. Bed was uncomfortable.The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, very complete, but not free..!
Couple
Curtis from Texas City, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Neat and tidy. Staff very friendly
Bathrooms near elevator needed attention
Senior Travelers
William from San Antonio, TX
June 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great
Did not know that breakfast was not free need sign to tell u
Couple
Ramiro from Angleton, TX
June 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
Had good foods, real nice big loby and good staff.
Carpet looked old with stains and our room one of the bed had stained mattress. Its looked like blood. We told the staff and they agreed with us.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, TX
June 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast.
Can't think of anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The shuttle came to the airport within 5 mins of us calling after our flight was cancelled and rebooked for the next day! And it was free!!
No happy hour because it was Memorial Day
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Seguin, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I like the location ,staff, & breakfast
Didn't like the fact that I found candy wrappers on floor, on sofa chair, found a toy ,in closet floor, the bath tub drainage was very slow, when I was showering,tub was filling with water.
Group Traveler
Allen from Cypress, TX
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. Great Breakfast.
It would have been nice if the breakfast was included in the stay and not charged extra.

Quiet rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Bay City, TX
March 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing beds!
Slow wifi

Fun day with my daughter, courteous staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roma, TX
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that it was clean, and the service was great. Also the location is awesome close to everything.
I didn't like that I didn't get a choice of bed, I would've preferred a king size bed instead of two queen beds.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Mcallen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.