Hilton Garden Inn Layton

Hilton Garden Inn Layton in Layton

Hilton Garden Inn Layton

Hilton Garden Inn Layton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
762 West Heritage Park Blvd
Layton, UT 84041

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Layton in Layton

# 6 of 10 hotels in Layton
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Layton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Layton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Layton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox River Grove, IL
August 27, 2014
9.0
Layton is a beautiful suburb of Salt Lake City and hotel is conveniently located near other hotels and many restaurants. Decorating was very nice and staff at desk was very nice.
Did not like restaurant in lobby, there was no definition of space to close it off from other public areas and people treated it like part of the lobby. Kids were crawling across the floor in the aisles of the restaurant and people were lounging at tables

Hotel was okay for price but I expect a little bit more fro the Hilton name. When we stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in Williamsburg, VA it had a more sophisticated atmosphere. Lobby at this hotel was filled with groups of men playing board games. I think that is nice but there was no place for anyone else to sit. Only hotel we stayed in all week that did not include at least a continental breakfast and it was in the same price range as all the rest. Kind of an expectation now days at chain hotels. Loved microwave, coffee and fridge in room!!! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great.
Housekeepers need to pay attention to small details when cleaning. For example, the clock was not set to the correct time, there is still a stock sticker on the front of the toilet and makin sure there is decaf coffee in the room.
Solo Traveler
Didace from Arusha, Tanzania
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very quiet hotel, breakfast excellent. However I would have liked to find a bar where to have a drink before going to sleep
I would have to find a bar where to have a drink before going to sleep
Family Traveling with Teens
Kristi from Idaho Falls, ID
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aubrey from Inkom, ID
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexburg, ID
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The lobby was pretty.
For the price nothing was included. A roll away bed was an extra charge, the pool was small, and at night there was no parking close to the hotel. The thermostat did little to control the heat in the room, the room was either freezing or hot and stuffy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann from Winnemucca, NV
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nellie from Meridian, ID
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The size of the TV in the room was larger than most I've seen in hotels.
Nope.

This hotel is very clean and spacious. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was excellent and included an large HD television which worked great with my son's PlayStation 3. For just over
XXX per night, what a steal! Thank you Priceline.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Price, UT
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We liked the rooms, the quietness of the hotel. We were very close to a variety of restaurants and not far from Lagoon. The staff was helpful, and available. Beds were comfortable, great mini fridge and microwave. Lots of space too.
No outdoor pool. No complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Compared to what we stayed in the night before, this hotel was a palace!!!

Avoid Comfort Inns when you can get close to the same price at this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Layton
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Layton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg