Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands in Spring

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9301 Six Pines Drive
Spring, TX 77380

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands in Spring

# 4 of 18 hotels in Spring
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl City, HI
July 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Deborah from Seabrook, TX
June 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
The employees behind the counter were GREAT!
Yes, I do not have a sleep number bed and was unfamiliar with them so I just left the setting "as is". My date and I discussed the lack of sleep due to it was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever slept in.

I thought for this caliber of a hotel chain that the bathroom facility was somewhat odd and uncomfortable. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and experiencing some flair up during my overnight stay. I thought reaching a good distance under the bathroom counter top for the toilet paper was uncomfortable. And, almost as expected more would roll off than what I was attempting to obtain. The shower head was definitely installed for a tall person and God Bless those folks but I could not reach it - to attempt to turn it to see if I could get the "spray" of water from hitting me in the face. Next, and I've complained about this within other hotel chains. You walk into the room; there's a light switch immediately on the wall - which is good as usually the room is dark and unfamiliar; then when you need just a little light either in the room or in the bathroom - ALL the lights must be engaged. It seems like the multiple lights would be put on separate switches....not rocket science but it would make it more comfortable for those of us who have to get up in the middle of the night to use the facility and do not have a desire for 3 or more full wattage bulbs to be engaged. Even a simple night light do the trick. I reserved this room due to our attendance at a wedding. I live 65 miles south of the location where I stayed. I could have easily driven home at 11pm after the event but wanted to be able to go a short distance relax and reflect on the evening before resting. The room was nice, although I don't think the thermostat worked either. It was set at 71 and during the night it was reset to 68 - we were both throwing covers off and on during the night. I never run my thermostat that low at home, usually around 74 and very comfortable. This was not. While overall, I liked the room and loved the employees behind the counter - I am sorely disappointed of not having a comfortable night's sleep due to temperature and bed discomfort. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Spring, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel clerk named Alex was very kind to us and gave my large family free breakfast vouchers!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hedvig Chambers from Pearland, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean.

Great place. Clean. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Couple
Stephanie from Galveston, TX
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel was excellent. Great food at the buffet and good service. We will come back for sure

Couple
Janet from Plano, TX
December 18, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was great, the bed was comfortable and big. It even had the adjustable mattress for us to try out. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were close to shopping, restaurants and the highway. We would stay there again.
We liked everything. No complaints.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was nice and clean with a flat screen t.v. and internet connectivity. We found the gym to be adequate. We wish we could have gotten there earlier so we would have had time for room service. However, the restaurant served a nice buffet breakfast on Saturday morning. We were close to shopping and our destination. We would certainly stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Richardson, TX
December 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I like nothing about it
I paid 139 for the hotel, it was old, gross, and not very clean, the tv didn't work so I picked up the phone to call the desk and the phone didn't work. There was a big stain on the drapes, where somebody spill grape juice or wine. I felt like I was slee

Don't stay here, the prices was way to high and it wasn't the quality of the other Hilton Garden Inn's I have stayed at in the past. The rooms reminded me of a higher quality Motel 6. Gross!

Couple
Landon from Port Arthur, TX
November 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
Low price for such a nice hotel and room and ammeters like satelite tv.
Solo Traveler
Gustavo from Eagle Pass, TX
August 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The woods and
location couldn't be better.
Pool was too dirty.

Perfect for the price.

Business Traveler
Chris from The Woodlands, TX
July 26, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and comfortable, excellent selection of TV channels, free WI-FI.
I didn't encounter anything I didn't like.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg