Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
15400 Jfk Blvd
Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jimmie from Tampa, FL
June 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
At check-in, the clerk was cordial, engaging, and made me feel welcome. He was very young, well-dressed, and smiled throughout. My only regret is that I didn't get his name so I could write a letter of appreciation to his management.
My only complaint (which is very minor) is the side door would not accept my card key.
Verified Hotel Guest from Blauvelt, NY
August 11, 2015
10.0
LOCATION CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT & RENTAL CAR RETURN, EXPRESS WAY fRONT DESK STAFF EXELLANT &, vERY HELPFUL Good free coffe in AM & cookie in PM
Nil
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffan Estates, IL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close proximity to the airport.
First room we were checked into had another guest sleeping in it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ellen from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front desk staff was so accommodating when all of my travel plans changed and I needed to check in very early and check out late.
No

Really exceptional. I can't say enough!

Couple
Richard from Woodbury, MN
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to airport and free shuttle service
No. It was great for needs
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
February 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the bed was very comfortable.
no

the menu was a little lacking

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Plains, OR
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ease in checkin. Completely non-smoking!
No

We were on the main floor across from the ice machine. I was worried we would hear it all night but the door and walls were very well insulated, and we never heard it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The swimming pool. It was perfect for my 5 nephews. The pool allowed us to unwind and not be stuck in a room all day.
The breakfast set up was very confusing and unorganized. Consider reorganizing the set up and the menu pricing. Too much confusion on if you have free breakfast, need to pay for breakfast or how much food you are allowed to get off the breakfast bar.

First of all, I was under the impression that I had a free breakfast with my reservation.When I went to the front desk they reassured me that I had not booked a room with free breakfast. In order to have the free breakfast I had to upgrade; however, my reservations were a locked in rate and I could not upgrade. Initially I was upset but told the gentleman thanks and went to get my plate with my family. The man behind the breakfast line was extremely rude and told me "you can only have one meat, bacon or sausage. That's it!!" I looked at him weird considering I was still confused as to why I did not get a free breakfast. Then he said, "well it's already on your plate now. You may as well eat it!" I was there with my sister and her 4 boys, who were already seated, and one of them wanted bacon so I grabbed a piece for him. I would have made a complaint but I was running short on time for my nephew's graduation. I have stayed at many hotels but none that had a breakfast bar that was so unorganized and the staff being so rude. There was about 40 people there for breakfast and there was one lady overwhelmed with taking orders, filling drinks and making plates. I could have stayed at a knock off hotel and had better, friendlier service than I did her from the breakfast staff at the Hilton. ...read more

Couple
Debra from Forest, VA
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was nice. Nice size rooms
Shuttle didn't run in time for our flight in the morning. Had to call a cab.
Couple
Chris from Fremont, NH
April 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Proximity to airport
breakfast

This is a typical Hilton Garden Inn near the airport in Houston. The rooms are nice, modern, and clean. HGI typically has the sleep number beds and this hotel was no exception. The only complaint was breakfast. I don't think they staff enough people for the number of customers, so it was really disorganized. I finally had to go to the front desk to pay. The shuttle to and from the airport was every half hour, so plan accordingly. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Bush Intercontinental Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.