Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und

Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und

Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4301 James Ray Drive
Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und in Grand Forks

# 4 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Fort Worth, TX
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was great and the staff were very friendly
No breakfast was included in our stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was very clean and the staff were friendly.
No plugs in the parking lot. It was very cold and the battery in my car died.
Derek from Brandon, Canada
February 11, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Bismarck, ND
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
closeness to ralph engelstad arena. Friendliness of staff.
my grandson wanted a waterslide. But the pool was just fine.

I would gladly stay there again. Liked having free internet, parking. It was nice having a bar at the hotel and food you could purchase.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vita, Canada
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The pool and hot tub were both down and not working. Breakfast was charged for and expensive drinks t the bar were crazy expensive. I would never stay here again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ile Des Chenes, Canada
December 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lobby was bright and elegant. Met our requests for beds and adjoining rooms.
No continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cindy from Winnipeg, Canada
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The first impression when you came into the lobby
I found the bed to be very hard. The swimming pool was very small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was close to the University which was convenient.
Our experience with the staff at this location was not a good one. Rooms were not ready when we came to check in. One room was was not acceptable and we were moved. There was mis-communcation regarding breakfast. It was available, but not complimentary.

I reserved and paid for 3 room for the night of my daughters gradation from the University. We came to check in at 4pm (1 hour after the hotel's check-in time of 3pm). Two of the 3 rooms were not ready. When asked, staff didn't have any specific reason other than they were still cleaning them. We waited an additional 50 minutes before these 2 rooms were ready. Upon checking into one, my guest had to immediately move to another room as the toilet overflowed (withing 5 min. of them getting into the room)! Again, I went back to the front desk. They told me that they have had that problem before with that room - really? I then asked for the manager and explained the issues and my frustration with the experience we had so far. She seemed very unsympathetic and offered us some money back on the rooms. When checking out the next day, the staff had no knowledge of my conversation with the manager. I then asked again for a manager and was told that he was not in yet. I left my phone number and asked that they have him call me when he got in. I never received the call. This is what I would call very poor costumer service. At this point I have had no phone call or anything to show that the hotel wanted to make up for a horrible experience. I will not stay here again! I have stayed in hotels that were less expensive and had a much better experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Fargo, ND
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is a very nice facility located adjacent to the University of North Dakota campus and near an Interstate Highway 29 exit. The hotel has a spacious lobby / dining area, a nice little business center and spacious, comfortable guest rooms.
I was disappointed that the swimming pool area was closed for renovation, but the fitness center next door to the pool area was appreciated.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Towels in the pool area were not stocked.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks/Und
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg