Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy in Gilroy

Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
6070 Monterey Road
Gilroy, CA 95020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy in Gilroy

# 1 of 11 hotels in Gilroy
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was very cordial & helpful. I
It's an older hotel so the walls are rather thin. A little too noisey. Pillows were pretty bad.
Couple
Laura from Fairfield, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Near the Renaissance fair. Several dining options nearby.
I went down to get tea about 9:30 our second day. The hot water pot was empty. Another lady told me she had already notified them. I went up to notify again. I waited for 10 minutes: nothing was done. Hot water arrived by 11:30.
Couple
Adam from Antelope, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations and performed very upscale.
Couple little things. Needed bad phone swapped out and a/c filter changed but were very quick to get resolved.
Family Traveling with Teens
Darin from Newbury Park, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacifica, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
good location. near outlet if you drive.
The pillows and the blankets/sheets are old and smelly. Really a 2.5 stars Hotel's (Motel's) pillows and the blankets.

Basically, not expect Hilton have smelly pillow, that make you not sleep well.

Couple
Maritess from South San Francisco, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very generous and accommodated the wedding guests for my clients. Breakfast has the best french toast I have had in a very long time!
not really

I would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Ann from Baltimore, MD
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were terrific. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had a group for a wedding. We gathered in the patio area several evenings. The bar staff were very attentive to us. Having a microwave and fridge in the room was great.
The pillows were too firm. Not a big deal. Also, we were given a handicap room, so the bathroom had a lot of floor space but no counter space.

It is a clean comfortable hotel. Very easy to get to, right off Hey 101. Staff is super friendly. Restaurant food is good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glen from San Jose, CA
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel met exactyl what I expected from the Hilton. If your visiting a location your not familiar with, you always safe with the Hilton. Hilton hotels always meet your expectations and you get exactly what the Hilton brand is all about.
Not really a big deal, but I had 3 days of research work to do using their desk during the weekend and the air conditioner was located right next to that desk area. Would be nice if it was relocated above or so it doesn't blow directly on you.

Absolutly meets the Hilton brand. Clean, nice and when you enter the environment....it's perfect! I always tell my wife, when in doubt choose the Hilton and we're always pleased. The staff and front desk were very nice and they really seemed to make sure you got whatever you wanted. I would absolutly stay there again. Clean bed sheets, perfect bathroom and safe. Loved the high end high def TV!! We felt right at home. Ice machine was neaby and it eas very quiet. Fresh coffee tabel in the lobby every morning and just overall clean. Exactl what I expected! Best choice in Gilroy CA. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ann from Baltimore, MD
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel is conveniently located off highway 101. It is by itself, not walking distance to anything, but the town is small and easy to navigate . The staff were very friendly. The food was delicious. A good choice for out of town wedding guests!
The pool is in the front by the parking lot. The beds are a bit soft.

They give two bottles of water, daily. Nice. The gym in adequate, free business center with printing. Not much happening in Gilroy, but it was an easy ride to Santa Cruz and Monterey.

Group Traveler
Yolanda from San Jose, CA
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
yes
they lost one of confirmation numbers, i therefore had to pay a higher price for another room and up to today i cannot seem to get my money refunded. everyone seems to point at each other - BUT - no refund for me (i'm pissed)

check that they have your confirmation confirmed, before you EVEN drive there!

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg