Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport in Dania

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
180 Sw 18Th Avenue
Dania Beach, FL 33004
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport in Dania

# 5 of 14 hotels in Dania
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Connie from Marco Island, FL
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

Hotel was perfect for us as we were crashing for a day before flying home after a cruise. We were able to get a room early and the location while not beautiful was fairly practical. We walked over to Miller's Ale House for a meal, picked up some beers for the room at the K-Mart. There were several fast-ish food options within a one block radius.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The grounds and decor were very attractive.
The food from their restaurant lacked flavor.

Overall good hotel, only spent one night because of layover in FLL. Would probably stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IA
May 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
It has a nice central location and feels fairly secluded being only a block off of a very busy highway.
It seems like building upkeep is falling short. In a year I noticed that the entry door security locks were not working, the gate to enter the parking lot was not working, and the lean rail in the both elevators were loose.

I like the location and the price, but this hotel needs to fix the broken things so it can live up to the name Hilton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
May 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, close to airport, refrigerator and microwave spotless. Staff friendly and helpful
No

We stayed here on our way back from key west and agreed it was a much more pleasant experience than the hilton in key west, which was not a great experience

Couple
Harvey from Roanoke, VA
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Check-in and out was very quick and efficient. Arrived to fresh, clean room kept that way for the entire visit. Hotel was easy to get in and out with convenient on-site parking. Located near retail stores, restaurants, and movie house. Staff pleasant.
Lack of a more moderately priced breakfast.

Overall this was the best experience we have had from the last 5 hotels we have stayed.

Senior Travelers
Shirley from Reeds Spring, MO
April 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, location...within walking distance to many fast food places plus a nice shopping mall.

The staff at the motel were very nice & helpful. The desk clerk was very nice & awake even at 3am!

Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 4, 2014
4.0
The shuttle from the airport was very convenient.
The A/C unit in the room was very noisy. The restaurant was poorly staffed at dinner time and the food choices were limited. The restaurant did not have a very welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was not included in the room charge.

The pool and hot tub were not open after dusk. The whole floor where our room was located had an unpleasant smell. The restaurant closes at 10:00 pm, and the shuttle to town stops running at 10:00 pm so late arrivals have limited options. Services and accommodations were not what we expected for the price.

Couple
Melinda from Garden City, MO
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were more than willing to do whatever it took to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. This included everyone from the housekeeping to front desk as well as the restaurant staff. Everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who either wants to enjoy a few days in sunny Florida or they are on their way to a cruise. This hotel has a FREE shuttle to/from the hotel to either Port Everglades or Port of Miami. This made it very convenient to load your luggage and let someone else do the driving without having to wait a long time for someone else to come pick you up. ...read more

Barry from Phoenix, AZ
September 8, 2013
8.0
Locatiion was great, staff was very nice
Gym was very samll and some equipment was not working

Good hotel, great location good staff and clean. would stay there again.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg