Hotels in Dania

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
180 Sw 18Th Avenue
Dania Beach, FL 33004
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport in Dania

# 5 of 13 hotels in Dania
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Shirley from Reeds Spring, MO
April 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, location...within walking distance to many fast food places plus a nice shopping mall.

The staff at the motel were very nice & helpful. The desk clerk was very nice & awake even at 3am!

Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 4, 2014
4.0
The shuttle from the airport was very convenient.
The A/C unit in the room was very noisy. The restaurant was poorly staffed at dinner time and the food choices were limited. The restaurant did not have a very welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was not included in the room charge.

The pool and hot tub were not open after dusk. The whole floor where our room was located had an unpleasant smell. The restaurant closes at 10:00 pm, and the shuttle to town stops running at 10:00 pm so late arrivals have limited options. Services and accommodations were not what we expected for the price.

Couple
Melinda from Garden City, MO
January 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were more than willing to do whatever it took to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. This included everyone from the housekeeping to front desk as well as the restaurant staff. Everyone was very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who either wants to enjoy a few days in sunny Florida or they are on their way to a cruise. This hotel has a FREE shuttle to/from the hotel to either Port Everglades or Port of Miami. This made it very convenient to load your luggage and let someone else do the driving without having to wait a long time for someone else to come pick you up. ...read more

Barry from Phoenix, AZ
September 8, 2013
8.0
Locatiion was great, staff was very nice
Gym was very samll and some equipment was not working

Good hotel, great location good staff and clean. would stay there again.

Couple
Elizabeth from Miami, FL
September 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
We had a great experience at this hotel! very pleasant people and the room was very clean. Overall great experience staying here.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Las Vegas, NV
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
They had water and cookies out in the lobby. There were close to a mall, beaches, restaurants.
When we arrived, they assigned us a room. The odor in the room was not pleasant. We asked a change in room. The staff assisted fairly.

I like the hotel's location. The rooms were clean. The rooms with the King size beds are comfort beds with setting controls. All other beds are firm mattress, and they are not the most comfortable. The outside landscape is beautiful. Parking there is plenty. Eventhough we were close to the freeway, I felt like I was in an oasis. Gym was limited. Pool, I didn't go into the water, but it looked clean. ...read more

Couple
Marie from Laval, Canada
August 20, 2013
Couple
3.0
Parking
Air conditioning unit in room extremely loud! Dont stay here if u want to sleep! Also breakfast 14.00 $ per person c'mon man!

Don't expect much from this kind of hotel , but I do expect to sleep!

Couple
Robert from Naples, FL
July 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was the best part of the stay. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of.
The restaurant was overpriced and the food was below average. I ordered a New York Strip steak I ordered was $18. It was grilled to the right temperature but had no seasoning at all. Everything I ate was bland and presentation was poor. Not up to par.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was loud and seemed to be outdated. The furnishings were as one would expect. The staff was friendly and helpful to the last one. The restaurant is overpriced and medium to poor quality.

Couple
Robert from Palmdale, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
We went on a cruise and the location could not have been better. The restaurant in the lobby is good and the gym meet exercise needs. Great hotel.

We went on a cruise and the location could not have been better. The restaurant in the lobby is good and the gym meet exercise needs. Great hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
April 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was a very clean, nice place to stay.
Everything was great

The staff was super nice to us. We will stay in one just like this one again someday.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg