Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown in Detroit

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
351 Gratiot Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown in Detroit

# 6 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Grand Rapids, MI
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close to greektown and our destination.
Front desk staff acted bothered that we were there. Annoyed with questions etc. The bed was uncomfortable and unable to adjust.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Within walking distance from everything
Nothing to my knowledge

Went for a bachelor party, within walking distance to Comerica park, and the Greektown casino. Staff was super friendly. Beds nice, tight and clean rooms

Group Traveler
Susan from Fremont, OH
March 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anna, OH
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Common spaces; breakfast was great. Only two blocks to people mover. Complimentary coffee was hot.
Couldn't find anything other than a paper or Styrofoam cup out of which to drink. Though it was very cold even for December, hotel did not seem to figure out how to clean away ice and snow at entrance

Staff . Was very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast crew.

Business Traveler
Bettina from Lexington, KY
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk and valet services were professional, knowledgable, and cheerful.
N/a

Great location near the Cadillac Place people mover that takes you to the door of the hockey arena.

Quinton from Flushing, MI
January 8, 2014
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and nice. It was a blustery cold day and we didn't want to leave so we actually stayed for another night. Thanks for a great relaxing visit!

Great staff and very clean!

Couple
Jeffrey from Garden City, MI
January 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Muskegon, MI
December 7, 2013
Couple
3.0
the staff
the fact priceline booked a handicap room according to the hotel and when we called priceline they called the hotel and then told me cant help you sorry to bad. the room was not described as a handicap room anywhere like the hotel said.

hotel was fine priceline was not helpful at all and we have done a lot of priceline rooms time to look for a new way to book hotels.

Couple
Thomas from White Lake, MI
December 2, 2013
Couple
4.0
location
it was a handicap room I think I messed up on booking threw price line an they could not fix it for me
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg