Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia in Columbia

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3300 Vandiver Drive
Columbia, MO 65202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Columbia in Columbia

# 2 of 34 hotels in Columbia
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Belleville, IL
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice lobby and staff!
We could smell the smoking rooms in the hallway but not much in the room so not a real big deal.

Had a fun time watching the Cardinals playoff game and chatting with the nice bartender. Great breakfast, too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Mercer, MO
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED THE FLAT SCREEN TV
HAVING TO PAY FOR BREAKFAST
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forsyth, MO
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Cleanliness.
One washer and dryer is not sufficient enough to accommodate so many guest.

Pillows were horrible and extremely uncomfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Otoe, NE
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean room. Friendly staff. Nice amenities.
no.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deana from Saint Louis, MO
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
No perks such as free breakfast as expected at this price point and in this type of hotel. Loud.
Solo Traveler
Dana from Platte City, MO
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was great. It was clean and comfortable.
My room location. I could not rest as it was by the back door and pool. The walls were so thin that I heard the door open and close all night to the outside and didn't sleep.

The hotel location is great to most destinations within Columbia. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. I was given room 102, which is by the pool and back door. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I could hear the children in the pool and other guests using this back exit all night long. I'm not a light sleeper but didn't get any rest due this fact. I also heard the guests above me in their rooms in the morning walking (it sounded like stomping but I'm certain it was just the way the noise traveled down) when I was still trying to get rest. The hotel was full and the staff couldn't move me. No rest and no discount provided. I've stayed here before and was satisfied but I wont come back with this experience as I come to a hotel to rest and they couldn't provide me the opportunity due to the room location. I was disappointed. I simply think this particular room should not be sold. ...read more

Business Traveler
Edward from Tucson, AZ
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The restaurant downstairs was quite good. I ate breakfast and dinner there and both meals were very good.
The chair at the desk was uncomfortable and the bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped.

This has to be one of the best hotels in Columbia. It is a little out of the way, but once you know how to get to the town and back, it is easy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Hanibal, MO
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was great hotel was top notch priceline over booked are room not impressed with priceline but garden inn was great.
Couple
Connie from Perryville, MO
February 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel amenities (exercise facilities, restaurant, bar, etc.) were very good.
The parking was inconvenient. While the landscaping around the hotel was attractive, I would have preferred closer parking with the landscaping farther away. It wasn't pleasant hauling our luggage across the lot in the cold.

If you are in Columbia for university activities, this hotel isn't convenient. In addition, getting back onto I-70 North was tricky. We initially missed the exit from 63 and had to turn back around to hit 70.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg