Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
10 East Grand Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mendota Heights, MN
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tamara from Maumee, OH
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and the new room decor.

Staff very courteous and informative.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Frankfurt, Germany
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated rooms, great hotel. Good location.
No free parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jerome from Mercer Island, WA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location and nice restaurant.
Restaurant doesn't serve breakfast which is disappointing for room service option. Also air conditioning and heating is difficult. Air is aimed directly at closest bed which freezes when a/c comes on.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, fridge/microwave in room, nice gym, quick elevators, low key staff, thick towels, top quality sheets and mattress, fast free wifi, good quality lighting in hotel room and bathroom. The redline train is right outside the door as are busses.
They charged $5 for a bottle of water in the room.

There is a Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and a Jewel very close to the hotel. Also Bed, Bath and Beyond is right across the street. Excellent location for subway and bus connections. From O'Hare to this hotel was door to door service. I bought a one week unlimited train/bus pass at O'Hare for $33 ($28 for the one week and $5 for the Ventra plastic debit card). I got good use of this pass. I have stayed in many hotels in the River North area. This recently renovated hotel was perfect for me. Not too glitzy and not a dump - a 3* hotel that offers all the necessities. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgman, MI
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cailey from Eastlake, OH
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. They were willing to hold the bags even since our travel plans were after check out. The room had its own fridge and microwave.
The temperature in the room was difficult to control. It had its own thermostat, but hard to use. The bath tub drained very slowly as well. The hot tub in the pool area had no controls on it, and the pool area closed too early (11).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Normal, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the cleanliness of the room and the location in Chicago. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable!
No, there was nothing I did not like about my stay here.

The hotel is very nice overall and the parking garage next door is very convenient. I love the location, too.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Ease to get there and self-parking - though self-park overnight and valet were the same price UGH
Starbucks coffee. Nice having other brands in the room.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg