Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
311 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown in Chattanooga

# 15 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avondale Estates, GA
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Hotel smelled musty upon check in, only a bare minimum of towels provided, cups were not replaced when housekeeping went thru, lamps were wobbly/broken, pull out bed was in horrid shape, and the "suite" was no bigger than a 2 queen room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Knoxville, TN
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was friendly. Clean, beautiful, nice pool, great location.
The bed was awful. I'd stay there again if It wasn't for that.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
January 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
Whirlpool very dirty / turn jets on black stuff came out / killed that idea Then next morning went to take a shower no water / had to go across the hall to take a shower , that was are night on the town @ --- nt plus tax, ( The sink worked good )
Dirty whirlpool / shower not working

Disappointed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from San Antonio, TX
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
As a Senior citizen I appreciated having a corner room and it was very quiet.
Not enough heat. One of the 2 treadmills was out of order so except for the first day I was unable to walk. A college wrestling team happened to be participating in a tournament at that time and they took over the equipment.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Curved shower rod and centrally located.
Paying for parking and not getting an upgrade!

California Style Sunny D.... or was the supposed to be Orange Juice?

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesborough, TN
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast bar is set up like your average free breakfast at a hotel. No one seated us, no menue was given, no prices were posted or mentioned anywhere. The staff was very attentive however. Afterwards, much to our surprise, we were given a check.

Overpriced. I've stayed at nicer hotels in great locations and had free breakfast

Couple
Debbie from Gallatin, TN
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location. It was 2 blocks from the aquarium and within walking distance to restaurants. It was 4 to 5 blocks to the walking bridge across the river. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast was delicious.
There was some hair in the bathroom and on the top sheet of the bed.

We would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sarah from Orlando, FL
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The locations was great
The rooms definitely need some updating. Bed was hard as a rock, air conditioner was very noisy, room smelled kinda musty, the toilet kept getting clogged up and the bath tub wall had a huge crack in it.

For the price that we paid I was expecting a nicer room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Odenville, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very helpful
None

Is very conveintly located in walking distance to attractions

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.