Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown in Chattanooga

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
311 Chestnut Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown in Chattanooga

# 19 of 75 hotels in Chattanooga
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Odenville, AL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very helpful
None

Is very conveintly located in walking distance to attractions

Group Traveler
Jessica from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was great! However, the staff is what made my stay so special. They went out of their way to help whenever they could.
The pool was not the best.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Horse Cave, KY
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was very nice and very accomodating. Very clean rooms and hallways! My husband loved the beds, I thought they were too firm. But still a nice stay!
I did not like the fact that I had to pay to park. I am staying at the hotel, it should be free.
Couple
Jeff from Columbia, TN
February 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great people, Great service, Excellent accomodations
Business Traveler
Joni from Paducah, KY
November 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was great and the young man at the desk was very helpful.
It was a beautiful facility but the mattress on the bed was poor.

I would definitely stay there again but I wish they would improve the mattresses.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Cloudland, GA
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location,(riverfront event area, good restaurants one block away) clean room and bath, very comfortable bed
Parking is an issue,,, $8.00 a day in a public lot across the street.

I will use this hotel again. I live about 40 miles away in rural North Georgia, so I stay in Chattanooga for special events, etc. This hotel had every thing I need in a clean, friendly atmosphere. I did not use the food services or the pool and exercise area.

Couple
Garry from Charlotte, NC
July 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel in a great location & the staff was very nice & helpful.
The pool closes too early & could offer free breakfast too all guest.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Benjamin from Marietta, GA
July 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The people working there were all great. The room was great for a Hilton Garden Inn. The location was great - easy walking to all downtown attractions. I highly recommend this hotel.
There was some construction or painting going on while we were there. The staff did a great job of minimizing the impact of that work on hotel functionality.

The people working there were all great. The room was great for a Hilton Garden Inn. The location was great - easy walking to all downtown attractions. I highly recommend this hotel.

Matt from Murfreesboro, TN
July 2, 2013
8.0
Very clean and located close to all the main downtown Chattanooga activities.
The bed in our room had a mattress that was extremely firm and difficult to sleep on. After three nights, my back was very stiff. We also missed having an outdoor pool, although the indoor pool was okay.

Great hotel overall. Having to pay $8/day for parking was an unwelcome surprise, but I suppose it's to be expected when staying downtown. And other than the uncomfortably stiff bed, the room was great. We would happily stay again, although we will definitely bring a memory foam topper with us the next time.

Business Traveler
William from Franklin, TN
June 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect.
The air conditioner would not ever go into auto mode.

Hotel is really good. WIFI was great. Desk chair was great.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg