Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown in Charlotte

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
508 E Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown in Charlotte

# 24 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was nice. The hotel was in a good location.
Breakfast was a rip off. They had a basic continental breakfast (just like hampton inn) with an omlett bar and it was 10.95 /pp. They accidentally put frozen sausage links out on the buffet and I bit into one.. gross. was not happy with the restaurant.
Business Traveler
Eugenia from Jacksonville, FL
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were courteous and accomodating
None

I appreciate the fact that I was given a late check out while waiting for confirmation on a standby reservation at another hotel. Also, parking fee was very reasonable.

Group Traveler
Lila from Statesville, NC
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
staff members were friendly, helpful, & available
hard to find; not many free parking spaces (I got charged for $10/day parking just because there were no spaces in the free zone available.)

room was just ok. nothing out of the ordinary. none of the 4 floors we checked had any ice.:( bed was really comfortable, so I got the best rest that I've ever had in a hotel before! :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient to concert venue
bar/restaurant and room service closes at 10
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was central to the Covention Center which is what I was looking for.
No.
Business Traveler
Anne from Tonawanda, NY
June 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
liked the coffee, iced tea and lemonade that they served daily. Liked the fridge, coffee maker and microwave in room
small fitness room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Spring, NC
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Jacuzzi tub in my room once I called the front desk to figure out how to turn it on!
The bed wad so unbelievably uncomfortable. When I inquired about it the next morning I was directed to a small sign on the desk that told you about a dial to adjust the bed. It would make more sense to put said sign by the beds that it pertains to in the

Room where the actual bed is. When I checked in it was late and I was exhausted from carolina rebellion the reason I was staying there. Not that I got any sleep because with the bed being so incredibly uncomfortable I slepy on the couch. For the large amount of money I paid to stay I could have slept in my car for free and been much more comfortable and wouldnt have had a comute. The only down side would have been no shower but at least I wouldve had a better nights sleep. Definitely will NEVER stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Tony from Pisgah Forest, NC
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
all employees were courteous, it was a pleasurable stay
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hapeville, GA
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Proximity to nascar / restaurants and friendly staff
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Antigonish, Canada
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg