Hotels in Birmingham

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2090 Urban Center Parkway
Birmingham, AL 35242

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway in Birmingham

# 2 of 85 hotels in Birmingham
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Haubstadt, IN
October 6, 2013
8.0
Breakfast was over priced, cleaning services never gave us enough towls, they would remove 4 when cleaning the room and leave 2. Hot tub had way too much chemical in it causing our eyes to burn so we didn't stay in more than 5 min, eyes burned way too bad
Business Traveler
Michael from Washington, DC
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
WiFi included; complementary coffee in lobby
Met a business colleague in the mornign for breakfast, decided to take it at the hotel; 20 minutes after being seated we still didn't ahve coffee or menus so we went elsewhere.

not too bad; stayed here as it has an airport shuttle and all the hotels near the airport had horrible reviews. It'll do.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Dpo Ae, AE
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is perfect you are within 10 minutes of everything and you have a mini statue of liberty at liberty park which is pretty much across the street. The staff was very nice and the dinners that they prepare are excellent and priced right.

First the location is perfect off the interstate but within 10 minutes of everything. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Personally i think the food that is prepared is without a doubt one the best things about this hotel. When the food was brought out later the Chef came out and he asked how was the food and actually seemed to care. So thats a major plus, and also the price for the dinner. You can actually stay at your hotel and get a very nice southern dinner without going Broke. I will definitely stay at this Hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were small but clean. Gorgeous location isolated from heavy traffic. Hotel lobby was very pretty.
The pool is small & unfortunately, some of the guests left it very trashy. The pool didn't seem very clean to us. We were glad to have checked in during the day because the hotel is tucked deep into a very wooded location.

This was just a one night stop on our way back from a very long road trip. Hotel was tucked away in a very wooded area. Gorgeous, but definitely away from heavy traffic. Not too far away to drive to local restaurants & attractions. Hotel was quiet for the most part. Pool wasn't anything to be impressed with. Very small & felt cloudy and we didn't swim. Room was kind of small but very clean. No fan in the bathroom. Overall we enjoyed the hotel. Unfortunately there were some obnoxious guests which took away from our experience. We would stay here again if in Birmingham. ...read more

Couple
Rhonda from Spanish Fort, AL
March 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
We were pleased with the hotel. I thought the breakfast was a bit pricey and wish we have of been told how much before hand.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from North Charleston, SC
February 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic Location with beautiful views. Very friendly staff. Easy access to highways and interstates in a lovely corporate park. Grocery store very close by. Also easy access to restaurants.
The cable channels were quite limiting on the television but I only knew this because I was stuck in the room for a few days due to severe weather

Loved this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone traveling to Birmingham. Liberty Park is beautiful, quiet and has very easy access to the interstates or neighboring areas. Loved having a grocery store close by as well.

Solo Traveler
Holly from Florence, AL
May 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and comfortable.
No exhaust vent in the bathroom.

Had a great stay. Friendly staff. The bed was comfortable. The linens were fresh, the TV worked. I loved the lamps that had outlets on the base. Didn't have to search for a plug for my cell phone or computer. The desk chair was very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Michael from Metairie, LA
March 1, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location.
Business center too small.

I stayed for one night for an interview. The rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was OK And the staff was nice.

Senior Travelers
Marsha from Newnan, GA
November 10, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Was disappointed that free breakfast was not included.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cassandra from Atmore, AL
November 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
CHECK IN PROCESS WAS NO WAIT, FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATIONS, BEAUTIFUL DECOR
LOVE EVERYTHING!

THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN BY FAR, THE STAFF WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY, AND THE CHECK IN PROCESS WAS GREAT, I JUST WALKED IN GAVE MY NAME AND THE GAVE ME THE RM KEY AND SHOWED ME THE WAY TO MY ROOM. THE FOOD WAS GREAT THE KIDS ENJOYED THE FREE COOKIES AND DRINKS IN THE LOBBY. LOVE THE DECOR AND THE FIRE PLACE. THE LOCATION WAS BEAUTIFUL GOT TO SEE THE CHANGE OF THE LEAVES. NICE HOTEL I WOULD RECOMMENDED THIS ONE TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN MY NEXT GET AWAY. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Parkway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg