Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor in Bangor

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Hilton Garden Inn Bangor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
250 Haskell Road
Bangor, ME 04401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Bangor in Bangor

# 1 of 20 hotels in Bangor
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Bangor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was clean. Shower was awesome.
The bed linens were noisy.Every time someone rolled over, we all woke up. Cut back on the starch.The A/C rattled VERY noisily when it cycled on/off. It would be nice to have been able to have fan on for consistent "white noise". We DID NOT get any sleep
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Mechanic Falls, ME
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Madawaska, ME
December 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, quiet, and great location! And great staff!!
Group Traveler
Darilda from New Sweden, ME
November 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and the low cost for the accommodations is unbeatable.
I cannot think of anything that I and my co-travelers did not like about the hotel.

The staff are wonderful. The rooms are clean. I thoroughly enjoyed everything about my stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater Lake, Canada
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Pool and hot tub - quality of room
Hotel did not initially honor price provided by Priceline. Manager of hotel never returned my call and had to contact hotel several times at my expense as no 1-800 number
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
October 15, 2013
Couple
2.0
The breakfast was pretty good.
Room rate, hot tub, room assignment, broken bed and leaking shower.

I booked a room via Priceline and arrived, I was told that room type was not available and would need to pay an additional $10 for the room that was available (a higher rate room). We chose this hotel specifically because we had confirmed via telephone (before booking) that they had a hot tub - we had been hiking/rafting for three days. The hot tub was barely warm and did not get warmer after the desk staff "raised" the temp three times. Our shower (a handicap unit) ran over onto the floor. Drunken wedding guests rang our "doorbell", which meant the fire alarm went off. And last, but not least, half of the air bed would not inflate (it remained deflated on the firm setting). They finally moved us to a different room and gave us breakfast vouchers for our troubles. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Hollis, NH
October 11, 2013
9.0
Location close to UMaine Orono.
The bathroom had some hair clips left from the prior guest.

Overall the hotel receives high marks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from O'Leary, Canada
September 19, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and close to shopping
would be nice if the coffee makers were single serve Kurig

Nice clean hotel,friendly staff. I will be booking here again! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends!

Couple
Diane from Fredericton, Canada
August 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
the cleanliness and comfortable beds and location

We really enjoyed our stay, it was clean, comfy and the location could not have been better. The staff were excellent and even helped us find certain locations we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Jamaica Plain, MA
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was really nice and helpful. I wound up in an ADA room without a tub and they made the switch for me the second night and were very nice.
Wound up in an ADA room which did not meet the expectations. The bathroom was poorly lit and wasn't even a place for soap in the shower. I asked to be switched and was for my second night. The staff was really great but this place didn't really measure up

The staff at this place was great and nice but other than that the wow factor was very low fora 3 star. The first room I had was ADA compliant and the bathroom was pretty crumby actually. The lighting was really lousy and there wasn't anywhere in the shower stall to put a bar of soap so I had to set it on the floor (not very safe place for it really). When I asked to be switched for my second night they did so right away and were really nice and helpful about it. If you require an ADA room, know that they really are a step down from the standard which is just wrong. The staff was very kind but had little knowledge of anything going on in the Bangor area. I asked and they provided next to no information and I was able to find a pretty great and thriving little downtown with a good music scene especially. The location of the hotel is also a bit removed from everything. Out by the interstate but unlike most of the strip mall areas in other places, the ones here actually had some good local businesses. Bangor was a great place to stay but I'd say this hotel really failed to measure up to it's star rating and it's very angering to see that disabled guests get just downright lower quality rooms. The staff being really kind and agreeable was the saving grace. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg