Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
500 North Ih-35
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellville, TX
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The valet service was convenient but expensive.
They gave us a one bed when I needed two and the air did not work well in room and had buzzing refrigerator. Kept me up all night.
Solo Traveler
Diana from Colorado Springs, CO
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed was comfortable.
My room was very small, the size of a all dorm room and it was adjacent to the stairwell. I could hear the door slam. Location is in a sketchier side of Austin. Swimming pool is ridiculously small.

No public area to speak of. Feels outdated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
Good location. Friendly staff
A/C on room was very noisy. Door wouldn't lock. TV remote was dead. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hotel couldn't find my reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
very central/advantageous location; very professional staff
rooms and bathrooms were small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
June 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The Staff,stay.....
Group Traveler
Mike from San Francisco, CA
June 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Proximity to everything. Quiet.
Swimming pool wasn't a pool. More like a fountain you can sit in with a waterfall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great staff. Great views. Nice rooms. There is everything to like, except...
...I was eaten alive by some kind of bug during the night. I'm not an entomologist, so I can't say exactly what bit me, but from my experience it appears to be bed bugs. Whatever it was, I was bitten over 30 times on my legs during the night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
May 31, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Complimentary water was nice and the valet was fast
Rooms and bathroom was too small especially for a convention hotel where it is likely multiple people will be staying in a room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Houston, TX
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
room are big, clean and good beds.
The parking $35 for parking is a lot. after the price of the room PLUS parking is NOT a good Value.
Couple
Samantha from New York, NY
May 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was open and airy; great location. Loved that it connected to other restaurants and the bike path. The hotel condition was great - clean and
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.