Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown in Austin

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
500 North Ih-35
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Bobby from Corpus Christi, TX
September 10, 2014
10.0
Very good service. Had a room facing 6th street and moved us to other side of building with no problem
No public parking. Had to park on street near 6th street. Could have used valet parking at $30 a day
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The staff on the 18th for for the restaurant was not very attentive. Took forever to come around brass for refills

Great location overall nice views

Business Traveler
Daniel from Houston, TX
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
My floor was very quiet and I got a good night's sleep. I appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room.
The hotel valet is expensive at $30 per night. The valet was also grossly understaffed and made me late for my business meeting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 24, 2014
7.0
Location and the Tiger Eye late night dinner option
Had to call front desk at 10am to ask them to clean our room when we returned to find it untouched.
Solo Traveler
Homoud from Clinton, MS
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Brown Deer, WI
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location & it was close to where I needed to be for meetings
Hotel is very dated on the inside and especially in the rooms. Bed was not comfortable, rooms were not well lit, dark and dinghy, same for the furnishings in the rooms. Worst of all no parking except Valet, so be ready to get hit with and EXTRA $30

AGAIN, NO PARKING SO BE READY TO GET HIT WITH AN EXTRA $30 FOR PARKING FOR WHAT IS REALLY ABOUT A 2 STAR HOTEL, NOT A 3.5 LIKE ADVERTISED

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Rockwall, TX
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It is located right along 6th St. The registration staff are very courteous and professional. The general manager seems to be trying hard to help his guests, unfortunately the valet staff has gotten away from him a bit.
They have mandatory valet parking which is inconvenient if you just want to take the car and explore. The valet staff stole items from my car and I was laughed at by management when I filed a complaint. There is no accountability.

The bed was hard as a rock and was uneven. It was noticeably slanted from guests always sleeping on a certain side I'm sure, but the mattress was worn down on that side as well. Every time I tried to move to the opposite side I would end up eventually sliding back to the worn side due to the slanting. The wallpaper was noticeably peeling.

Group Traveler
Jorge from Houston, TX
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. The hotel is walking distance from places of interest.
Internet service was very faulty. The parking is not free and the hotel charges 30 dollars per day.
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Plant City, FL
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location of this hotel was very good. Lots of food and entertainment options nearby for walking.
The smell and condition. The hotel had a terrible smell of mold/mildew. The hotel is also in need of some serious updates.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg