Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown in Austin

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
500 North Ih-35
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dortch from Comfort, TX
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

Great location, beds were awesome, even though it is on a major interstate, it was very quiet

Couple
Sean from Henderson, NV
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was pretty good. They offered delicious watermelon and orange infused water and cookies in the lobby. Staff was very friendly. The king sized bed was super comfy!
This hotel was not worth the price. I payed nearly $---/night for a $---/night room at best. The location is great, but not THAT great. We still had to do quite a bit of walking to get around Austin. Also, they don't offer free parking for guests.

Air conditioning was extremely loud, I could barely sleep because of the air con from the room next to mine. Also, rooms are by no means soundproof. I could hear everything going on in other rooms. Sometimes the door didn't shut all the way unless you slammed it. You could just push it open, not good!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Quite Room
Bed was terrible. Half of mattress was 3" higher than other side on a queen. No Self Parking. Valet parking was very Expensive per night. Closest public parking over 3 blocks from hotel. Do not be fooled by low price per night.

Will not recommend this hotel to any other business travelers. Austin Downtown has multiple other hotels near the 6th street area that have more to offer at better pricing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
June 18, 2014
5.0
The location with 6th street.
There was a hidden fee of 50 dollars a night for possible damages and you get it back after the visit. However, it almost maxed out my card because i wasn't expected that charge. I had insect bites on my ankles the first morning there after sleeping there

There was a hidden fee of 50 dollars a night for possible damages and you get it back after the visit. However, it almost maxed out my card because i wasn't expected that charge. I had insect bites on my ankles the first morning there after sleeping there. The spa didnt even work. The lobby store was expensive. I will not use this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Rooms was nice and good view
The pool is so small, it is about the size of a water fountain. Wish there was self parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arp, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Too close to interstate. Kept us up all night. Forced us to valet park for $30/night then wouldn't let us get into our own car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Austin, TX
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, location, location.
Valet ONLY, and overnight parking is a small fortune.
Group Traveler
Jorge from Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Walking distance to everywhere and easy access to the highway
no

Well built along a creek with nearby restaurants and close to the up and coming East Downtown area. Directly next to the convention center for business and a couple of blocks from the 6th street district and other downtown destinations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and location
Pool in view of lobby

Very enjoyable!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
mattress stained with blood
placed at a handicap room

dirty

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg