Hotels in Auburn

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
14 Great Falls Plaza
Auburn, ME 04210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch in Auburn

# 2 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Fairhaven, MA
February 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Somewhat close to where we had to go to visit relatives.
Where should I begin. I have been in other Hilton Hotels and this one I would not consider again. The bed was not comfortable with a sagging side even with adjustable knob it still sagged.

Then there was the issue with hanging cob webs from ceiling and wall. The bed skirt was was ripped and hanging. When I mentioned some of the issues to the staff they where sorry for the problems and offered comps. The food in their Cafe was terrible,when I ordered fish and chips, the fish was beer batter dipped,greasy and been previously frozen. The chips were "kettle chips" out of a bag. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley, ME
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
it was a cold,nasty day out. The lobby was warm and inviting, staff was outstanding. Room comfortable. Could not ask for more!

Very nice, staff was "the best!"

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, ME
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was centrally located to attractions and business needs
nothing

The stafe was very polite and helpful when I asked questions. The room meet my needs with the TV, mini fridge, microwave. Being able to adjust thermostat was nice feature.

Couple
Bruce from Landenberg, PA
August 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
Well appointed with an excellent staff.
That it was not local so I could visit more often.

Great rooms, great people and an excellent location.

Senior Travelers
Astrid from Orland, ME
January 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
facility clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.
no
Group Traveler
Sandra from Nashua, NH
January 3, 2013
Group Traveler
Good location for attending a local conference.

The hotel itself met our expectations on all fronts - however I had booked this room many months in advance specifically to obtain two queen beds to accomodate 4 women attending a conference.Arriving to a room with one king size bed for four people was unacceptable - in addition to not being refunded the difference. NOT HAPPY with Priceline - will not recommend to anyone due to this snafu. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provincetown, MA
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
location was great view of falls was awesome bed were super comfy tv was very good picture thermostat kept room very comfy
Senior Travelers
Robert from Denver, CO
November 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was helpful and friendly
Bathroom was not cleaned on last nights stay glases and cups not changed
Couple
Walter from Fall River, MA
August 8, 2012
Couple
8.0
There was nothing special about this hotel.
No complimentary buffet.

Clean and fairly easy to get to overpriced for what it delivered - one clean room. I would not select this hotel again.

Couple
Thomas from West Columbia, SC
May 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
The setting by the falls was unique.
There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg