Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington in Arlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4271 Campbell Avenue
Arlington, VA 22206

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington in Arlington

# 6 of 46 hotels in Arlington
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxon Hill, MD
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
What I love best about the hotel was location. It is in a community type setting where different types of food and entertainment is at your disposal. I also liked the staff. They were very polite.
What I did not like about the hotel was the toilet in the room kept running and broke down TWICE in a 24 hr period. And the staff did NOT even offer us any type of accomodations (ie. move us/cash back/credit).

The hotel does offer a free snack and infused water station. This was more than appealing for those extra hot days. And one of the biggest benefits to the hotel: FREE PARKING in a predominately pay as you park locale.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Missy from Camp Lejeune, NC
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is very close to Washington, D.C. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean & spacious. There is free garage parking & a free shuttle to the Metro. The hotel is located in a safe area with many restaurants within walking distance.
Most of the staff was friendly, excluding one very rude front receptionist. I had called to ask for a shuttle to pick my family up at the Metro and he sounded very unpleasant on the telephone.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again for my next visit to Washington, D.C. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Not only did I get a great deal with free garage parking, but I encountered a friendly staff and a lovely shopping district. I took my family out to walk around the area at 10 PM and felt perfectly safe. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Washington, D.C. by car. If you don't feel like driving, the hotel has a free 24-hour shuttle that can take you to the Metro. The room was clean and spacious. I want to personally thank Ali at the front desk for being so kind and patient with us during our stay! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crete, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is in a great location. It is modern and clean. Walking distance to great dining, bus station, and a 24 hour grocery store. The free parking location is safe and enclosed. The shuttle service was excellent, especially to the train.
You do have to travel to any of the tourist attractions of D.C. Allow for travel time. If you drive you will need to factor in parking and traffic. If you use public transportation, leave an hour of travel time to tourist spots.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Richwood, OH
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location location location
pool was tiny

excellent stay, friendly staff, free shuttle to metro, nice large rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location close to many restaurants and the freeway.
Room on the 6th floor smelled a little musty. Room was large but mostly empty (not sure why there was no coach or even a second bed? there was plenty of room).

On the 6th floor there is a small outdoor terrace where you can see the Washington Monument in the distance (down the hall to the right from the terrace you see when you get off of the elevator). They have hot breakfast available ($13 adults and kids 12 and under free).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassandra from Roaring Branch, PA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, grocery store across the street and plenty of restaurants to walk to.
Group Traveler
Julie from Buffalo, NY
April 16, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great and spacious lobby. Free parking. Minutes from DC.
The staff when we arrived did seem ill prepared. We asked for a wake up call @ 7 + received a call that our cab was here @ 6:30. I did not call for the cab. In the morning the staff was nice. Just one person and maybe new or under-staffed.
Couple
Tiffany from Greenwell Springs, LA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to restaurants, free shuttle to metro & Reagan airport, staff very friendly & accommodating
Bed was a bit too firm for me even with the setting at the softest, one of the drivers gets road rage & drives dangerously but the other drivers were good.

I would go to this hotel again, just can't beat the great location & great price and the room was nice too. Eat at Carlyles & Guapos! Food was excellent! But don't waste your money at Capital Brewery, food tasted like cardboard.

Business Traveler
Steven from Charlottesville, VA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice modern building. Frendly staff
Parking on the 4th floor
Senior Travelers
Donald from Georgetown, TX
August 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Spacious rooms and gracious staff

This was a lovely hotel in a fun location with many restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. Good freeway access.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg