Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington in Arlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4271 Campbell Avenue
Arlington, VA 22206

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington in Arlington

# 6 of 46 hotels in Arlington
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Missy from Camp Lejeune, NC
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel is very close to Washington, D.C. The staff is very friendly. The room was clean & spacious. There is free garage parking & a free shuttle to the Metro. The hotel is located in a safe area with many restaurants within walking distance.
Most of the staff was friendly, excluding one very rude front receptionist. I had called to ask for a shuttle to pick my family up at the Metro and he sounded very unpleasant on the telephone.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel again for my next visit to Washington, D.C. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Not only did I get a great deal with free garage parking, but I encountered a friendly staff and a lovely shopping district. I took my family out to walk around the area at 10 PM and felt perfectly safe. The hotel is about 15 minutes away from Washington, D.C. by car. If you don't feel like driving, the hotel has a free 24-hour shuttle that can take you to the Metro. The room was clean and spacious. I want to personally thank Ali at the front desk for being so kind and patient with us during our stay! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Richwood, OH
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location location location
pool was tiny

excellent stay, friendly staff, free shuttle to metro, nice large rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location close to many restaurants and the freeway.
Room on the 6th floor smelled a little musty. Room was large but mostly empty (not sure why there was no coach or even a second bed? there was plenty of room).

On the 6th floor there is a small outdoor terrace where you can see the Washington Monument in the distance (down the hall to the right from the terrace you see when you get off of the elevator). They have hot breakfast available ($13 adults and kids 12 and under free).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cassandra from Roaring Branch, PA
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, grocery store across the street and plenty of restaurants to walk to.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vince from Leander, TX
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything. Especially the location.
No.

Charm. Met service expectations. Great location. Parking garage was a plus. Great stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julius from Richmond, VA
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The front desk clerk that was there when we arrived was simply wonderful. I also loved the location! So convenient and ecclectic.
One of the rooms (#323) had a tv that had lines rolling through it.

Staff is great. Location is even greater! If you don't like feeling pressured to drive everywhere this is the location for you. So may different restaurants and a grocery store all within walking distance! The locals could not be friendlier. Its a great find.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jieping from Charlotte, NC
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I asked for 2 beds in each room. But they said because I ordered from Priceline, so the price I paid only good for one bed each room. This is the first time I got this problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
spacious room and good location
staff didnt clean my room floor though i requested
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Brookside, Canada
August 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the location. Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Pool was small and room faced brick wall.

Excellent stay! Fantastic location! Disappointing pool. My wife and our two kids stayed at this hotel for four nights in the beginning of August and we had a great time. The hotel is located close to everything one would need. It was certainly nice not to have to wonder where we would have super as all we had to do was get back to the hotel and on the same street there was every kind of restaurant I can think of; not to mention the grocery store right across the street. The free shuttle to the pentagon city Metro station was a great bonus. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The microwave and fridge in the room came in handy as we used both extensively. In my opinion those appliances are a must have when traveling with young children. Having said this, I was very disappointed with the view from the room I was given. The window overlooked a stone wall a few feet away and felt almost cluster phobic. I would have been more bothered by this if we were in the room longer during the day, but we were so busy doing the touristy things in and around DC that we only came in the room for the nights. If I stayed here again, I would certainly try to get a better room location. The client service attendant at the front desk was the most friendly and helpful of all hotel staff that I had met on the whole trip. I was on the road for two weeks, so I had met a lot of hotel staff, but she takes the gold medal! She took the time and interest to learn that we were out of towners and explain the way things work in DC. Following her advise made our visit to DC seem like a breeze. We could have used more of her in some hotel we stayed at. The biggest disappointment was the pool area. Although very clean.
...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 22 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg