Hotels in Arlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
4271 Campbell Avenue
Arlington, VA 22206

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington in Arlington

# 6 of 45 hotels in Arlington
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Greenwell Springs, LA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to restaurants, free shuttle to metro & Reagan airport, staff very friendly & accommodating
Bed was a bit too firm for me even with the setting at the softest, one of the drivers gets road rage & drives dangerously but the other drivers were good.

I would go to this hotel again, just can't beat the great location & great price and the room was nice too. Eat at Carlyles & Guapos! Food was excellent! But don't waste your money at Capital Brewery, food tasted like cardboard.

Business Traveler
Steven from Charlottesville, VA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice modern building. Frendly staff
Parking on the 4th floor
Senior Travelers
Donald from Georgetown, TX
August 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Spacious rooms and gracious staff

This was a lovely hotel in a fun location with many restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. Good freeway access.

Couple
Nan from Amherst, NY
August 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
room staff environment
nothing

It's a very excellent and clean and modern and advanced hotel. I like it very very much. Especially, the car battery is down and the staff help up to recharge it quickly and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from C, CT
August 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
location, upkeep
bed a little too hard

Great visit overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vince from Leander, TX
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything. Especially the location.
No.

Charm. Met service expectations. Great location. Parking garage was a plus. Great stay!

Couple
Richard from Syosset, NY
May 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Other than coffee in the morning, breakfast was not included. Not even a yogurt, fruit or bananna
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julius from Richmond, VA
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The front desk clerk that was there when we arrived was simply wonderful. I also loved the location! So convenient and ecclectic.
One of the rooms (#323) had a tv that had lines rolling through it.

Staff is great. Location is even greater! If you don't like feeling pressured to drive everywhere this is the location for you. So may different restaurants and a grocery store all within walking distance! The locals could not be friendlier. Its a great find.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is extremely helpful.
No. Everything was phenomenal.

Hotel is located in the middle of many restaurants and shops. Grocery store is a 1 minute walk from the main doors.

Business Traveler
Ralph from Cranberry Twp, PA
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was spacious, light, comfortable and clean. The hotel was in a great location, with lots of shopping, eating and entertainment options within walking distance.
The parking was in a garage a block away, which wouldn't normally be a problem, but it was a busy weekend, and the hotel did not have enough spaces designated for its guests. I spent 20 minutes driving around looking for a place to park late at night.

The hotel is a very pleasant facility, located in a great area with all kinds of restaurants and stores within a couple of blocks. The room was excellent and the upper floor had a roof terrace. The problem came when I returned to the hotel in my car Saturday night. All of the spaces designated for the hotel were taken. Everything else in the four level garage was either reserved with warnings about being towed, or full because of the restaurants and theaters. I drove around, parked in a "reserved" spot because I had a hotel tag hanging from my mirror, and was told I would have to move. After about 20 minutes of driving around, someone pulled out of a space I could use. The desk clerk told me the hotel only had 60 or so spaces, but 140 rooms. Street parking was limited by time, and it was completely full the whole weekend, even early Sunday morning. That's really the only problem, but it is a big one when you're tired from a whole day and its late and you just want to go to bed. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington Shirlington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg