Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly

Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly

Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
720 Eisenhower Drive
Kimberly, WI 54136

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly in Kimberly

# 1 of 2 hotels in Kimberly
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antigo, WI
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
garden center with pavilion, restaurant & bar if you chose that.
For me I like sauna or steam bath not hot tub or fitness center

Well done by hilton, cost still high for value esp[ on weekend

Solo Traveler
Anne from Cedar Rapids, IA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Even though the front doors seemed to be a construction project, it was limited to the front door and the lobby was very elegant
The message light on my phone kept blinking, I tried to hear my messages but could not. The wi-fi was spotty and kept dropping. Also, there was no tv channel guide I could find in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theodore from Reedsburg, WI
January 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel and cleanliness of the room was very good. It is well located. We did not have a problem getting to other cities from this point.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukwonago, WI
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The front staff was wonderful, very engaging & friendly. We checked in late due the Packer game & there was no issues with this.
In the late night & early mornings you could hear people walking & running down the hall; it was so loud it sounded as if our room door was open!

Overall we had a nice experience at this hotel but I believe it was over priced. We have stayed in hotels a lot less expensive & had similar if not better overall stays. The hotel was very clean, the room was nice with a microwave & mini fridge & the bed was decently comfortable. The pool is small, with the hot tub connected which we did not like. The bathroom was clean but standard. Overall the rate was way too high but the staff exceeded our expectations which is always a plus! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Blair from Knoxville, IA
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the rooms and the location was great for everything I had to do in Appleton.
They could not credit my HHonors card for the stay because I booked through Priceline.

$5.95 thorugh $10.95 price levels for breakfast were reasonable. Wifi was fast and I was able to do work from my room just as if I was at home. There were a lot of kids there that weekend and it was a little noisy but bearable. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Business Traveler
Orville from Charlotte, NC
March 15, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel would not give me my Hilton points because I did not book the room through Hilton.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fowlerville, MI
March 12, 2013
9.0
The rooms were clean, staff was accommodating and even set up a pack n play for us. There was always water, coffee, hot chocolate, and tea in the lobby. The lobby was decorated very nicely and appealing.
the walls of the hotel must be paper thin. We could hear the people next door to us quite a bit and even the people above us taking a shower. I would recommend bringing some ear plugs to block out all the extra noises that come through the walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wong from Wausau, WI
January 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family loved the heated pool and spa.
The beds were a little on the soft side would like it much better if it was firmer

Location was easy to find but didn't like the drive through Appleton to the other side. Otherwise the stay was great. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family.

Couple
Alanna from Hartland, WI
October 19, 2011
Couple
7.0
Nice lobby; and good bed.
Food was just OK (omelets not good; Loud people in hallways at 1am.

The lobby was attractive. Our room was right across from the pool. Not a good place if you are wanting quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the toiletries were a good brand. When we arrived the desk person was on the phone talking to another guest for awhile. Would have been nice if he had apologized for keeping us waiting. The only bad thing was that there were some really loud kids out in the hallway at 1am who woke us up. The noise continued for at least 20 minutes. Someone from the hotel should have asked them to quiet down. Food was just average. The cook needs to be trained on how to make a proper omelet. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.