Hotels in Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage in Anchorage

# 9 of 52 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Joseph from Keizer, OR
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff friendliness
I had a room on level 1 and could not sleep because of noise (stomping and running) on the floor above me. Staff should have a policy to assign groups with children to level 1 floors and not to higher levels so as to not disturb guests on floor below.

Hotel meets all expectations. Bad luck (or bad room assignment policy)made my night unpleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good, new hotel in Anchorage. Convenient shuttle service to airport and downtown. Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nila from Fairbanks, AK
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was nice. For the price I paid for the room was too much. I could find better place with free buffet breakfast, especially when you have kids.
Thought the breakfast buffet was included, the staff told me it wasn't. I was upset and frustrated, for what I paid for the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, AK
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The dark curtains!
There was a lot of noise from outside the room.

Very nice, i was pleased with my stay. However, did not get a breakfast voucher and had to pay. Ridiculous..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sabrina from Soldotna, AK
December 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Most quiet hotel I have ever stayed in yet. Pool was nice and warm.

Great hotel. The frig/microwave in the room was helpful. The facilities were very clean and nice. The hotel was quiet!!!! The pool was nice and warm and the 2 times we swam in it, we were the only ones in the pool. Location is great with restaurants in the same complex. Will highly recommend this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Rachael from Kenai, AK
November 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
arrived late. no place to get food or drink in hotel while waiting to put someone on plane

Very convient. Clean and nicely decorated room. Short stay, but met our needs very well.

Business Traveler
Gina from Fairbanks, AK
October 24, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Liked the bed; and the option for room service even thought I did not use it.
The pantry was too expensive; paid 8 dollars for 2 sodas, a candy bar and a small cup hagen daz that cost 1.99 at the grocery store.

Nice business ready hotel; not necessarily family friendly; whirlpool was out of order the day we arrived.

Couple
Andrea from Kenai, AK
October 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
Proximity to restaurants was nice.
Out of coffee in the morning, when I went down for breakfast. Waited 10 minutes and still no coffee, so I went back to my room.

It was okay. Not super romantic, but clean and nice.

Couple
Shawn from North Pole, AK
October 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location is very central to the activities of Anchorage.
The 2 am sprints and noise in the hall by the youth group on the same floor. The hot tub was out of service

Worth the stay.

Solo Traveler
Colin from Avon Park, FL
October 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was comfortable and clean.
I arrived at 11:30 AM
and the front desk clerk would not let me check-in until 1:30 PM. Terrible customer service.

Clean and comfortable. Just don't arrive early as the expect you to believe they don't have a clean room until 1:30 PM.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg