Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage in Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4555 Union Square Drive
Anchorage, AK 99503

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage in Anchorage

# 7 of 58 hotels in Anchorage
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Grovedale, Canada
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were great from shuttle drivers to front desk staff. Thank you!
It was a nice hotel but the musty old smell in the room really was a turn off. Had to go to Walmart to get some febreze.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucasville, OH
September 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Lobby decor reflects Alaska.

The lobby restaurant had fast sevice and the staff was friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Fairbanks, AK
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
hotel was nice, the area was nice. We try to always stay here when we visit Anchorage.
bed was a little uncomfortable
Business Traveler
Jose from Baytown, TX
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jerry from Seward, AK
July 15, 2014
10.0
Nice rooms and amenities, good location
Cant think of anything

Very nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, AK
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. It was easy to get to other places.
I would like to have the room darker. The curtains did not cover all the way to the top of the air/heat unit. We had to find things to put on the unit to cover that space to block out the sunlight still coming in during the long Alaska summer days.

The staff was excellent and helpful. They were cheerful and full of helpful suggestions. There was a couple of eating establishments within walking distance if at the end of the day you did not want to go out again to eat.

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Keizer, OR
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff friendliness
I had a room on level 1 and could not sleep because of noise (stomping and running) on the floor above me. Staff should have a policy to assign groups with children to level 1 floors and not to higher levels so as to not disturb guests on floor below.

Hotel meets all expectations. Bad luck (or bad room assignment policy)made my night unpleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good, new hotel in Anchorage. Convenient shuttle service to airport and downtown. Friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nila from Fairbanks, AK
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was nice. For the price I paid for the room was too much. I could find better place with free buffet breakfast, especially when you have kids.
Thought the breakfast buffet was included, the staff told me it wasn't. I was upset and frustrated, for what I paid for the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, AK
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The dark curtains!
There was a lot of noise from outside the room.

Very nice, i was pleased with my stay. However, did not get a breakfast voucher and had to pay. Ridiculous..

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg