Hilton Eugene

Hilton Eugene in Eugene

Hilton Eugene

Hilton Eugene Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
66 East Sixth Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Eugene in Eugene

# 7 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Eugene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Eugene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Courtesy of all hotel staff. Excellent at answering questions about the area.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Benjamin from Walnut Creek, CA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
its nice the hotel is downtown
Its an older hotel and the train station is across the street. They need to updgrade the insulation as its very loud when the train goes by the hotel.

I got a room not knowing the hotel. It seemed like a good deal for a 3 star. It was one of those hotels unfortunately that has hidden fees attatched when you check in. They charge $15/day for parking which was not disclosed in the price online...its the only hotel in town that charges for parking. Also internet is $10. Its an older Hilton that needs some updates.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Parkdale, OR
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed and pillows were so so very comfortable!!! Made it hard to want to get out of bed!
Our sliding glass door (6th floor) would not lock. Also, the bathroom was pretty small.

I read the train was a bother to some people. It definitely is not a quiet night but it did not bother me. The hotel tries to help out by leaving ear plugs in the room. Had a drink at the bar that was way too expensive. Did not try the restaurant at the hotel so do not have a comment about that. I like the downtown location of the hotel. I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vashon, WA
October 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The ease of finding it and the cost of the room.
The shower was horrible - would get cold then scalding hot. Worst shower I have had in my whole life.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The exercise facility was on par with many small gyms with separate areas for cardio and resistance training as well as small pool with salt water system.
Neighborhood: Transients a-plenty in area - often yelling into the wee hours in the streets adjacent to the hotel. Traffic - often constant including train - although ear plugs were offered by hotel staff. Tub: drain clogged HVAC: Meeting rooms=sauna
Family Traveling with Teens
Elisa from Medford, OR
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Last time I stayed breakfast and parking was included. I was a bit disappointed that parking was $15 extra.
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
October 13, 2014
10.0
Great location central to Eugene.
There were dried blood stains on my bed sheets upon check in.

The hotel was large and beautiful, with a very welcoming staff. The location was wonderful walking distance to all the major things to see in the city - 5th Street Market, Whitticker neighborhood, UofO campus. The room was nicely set up with plenty of space.

Couple
Donald from Lancaster, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to great restaraunts, breweries, down town area with bars and shops and Saturday Market just 2 blocks away.
Getting a little dated and worn.
Couple
Linda from Brentwood Bay, Canada
October 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Large room
Maintenance is lacking. Hooks on bathroom door hanging loose.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Mcminnville, OR
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was extremely helpful. Good location.
Room was too small for the price. Felt cramped. Pool and spa need lots of work
Reviews of Hilton Eugene
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg