Hilton Eugene

Hilton Eugene in Eugene

Hilton Eugene

Hilton Eugene Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
66 East Sixth Avenue
Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Eugene in Eugene

# 8 of 33 hotels in Eugene
Based on 523 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Eugene
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Eugene

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Trista from Portland, OR
February 27, 2015
9.0
Charging for internet and parking were pretty steep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elma, WA
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Very friendly staff, comfortable room
TRAINS! All night long! Blowing their horns! Tiny pool and the whirlpool was closed
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Hooksett, ND
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Clean, location and friendly staff.
Pool was small and one day was to dirty to swim in. No whirlpool as advertised and was the one amenity I was looking forward to. WiFi wasn't included in my room price option.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
January 23, 2015
Couple
5.0
It's within walking distance of McDonald theater.
There isn't actually a hot tub.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Henderson, NV
January 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good location, comfortable room. Friendly, knowledgable staff.
Signage pointed downstairs to pool and whirlpool. Whn we got there, there was only a swimming pool, no whirlpool. This was confirmed by the front desk. If they have removed the whirlpool, they should take another few minutes to update their signage.
Business Traveler
Robert from Lewiston, ID
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great bed and linens. Good size room.
Location if our room... Right across from the ice machine. Railroad noise, even wearing the ear plugs.
Couple
Samantha from Fort Walton Beach, FL
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room service, location, layout of the room, comfortable.
Wanted a walk-in shower.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevenson Ranch, CA
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Courtesy of all hotel staff. Excellent at answering questions about the area.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Benjamin from Walnut Creek, CA
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
its nice the hotel is downtown
Its an older hotel and the train station is across the street. They need to updgrade the insulation as its very loud when the train goes by the hotel.

I got a room not knowing the hotel. It seemed like a good deal for a 3 star. It was one of those hotels unfortunately that has hidden fees attatched when you check in. They charge $15/day for parking which was not disclosed in the price online...its the only hotel in town that charges for parking. Also internet is $10. Its an older Hilton that needs some updates.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Parkdale, OR
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed and pillows were so so very comfortable!!! Made it hard to want to get out of bed!
Our sliding glass door (6th floor) would not lock. Also, the bathroom was pretty small.

I read the train was a bother to some people. It definitely is not a quiet night but it did not bother me. The hotel tries to help out by leaving ear plugs in the room. Had a drink at the bar that was way too expensive. Did not try the restaurant at the hotel so do not have a comment about that. I like the downtown location of the hotel. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Hilton Eugene
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Eugene
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg