Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
Grosvenor Street
Edinburgh EH12 5EF

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor in Edinburgh

# 13 of 427 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Bakersfield, CA
May 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Very little space , poor drainage , lights not working , overpriced , poor ventilation .

Not even 1 decent chair to sit in , bathroom very cramped !

Couple
Robert from San Francisco, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was excellent
The room which was nice in most ways did not have a dresser or place to put clothes away .. only a tiny closet. Also the bed while comfortable was slanted downward on one side.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from Frisco, NC
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff members were charming and very accommodating!
Rooms were small, but that is standard in Europe I guess. We had to book two rooms in an effort to accommodate our family.

Awesome experience in Edinburgh, grateful to have had this place to crash after a long flight!

Couple
Hugo from Carmel, CA
August 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
Central location, overall cleanliness
No

Excellent 3-star hotel. Not as luxurious as most Hiltons, but good value for the money.

Couple
Michael from Hanford, CA
July 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff went out of their way to help. Can walk to many sights. Bus tours within walking distance. Overall nice stay.
Not hotel's fault, but area is under construction. Many streets closed. If you are driving get good directions to parking. Room smelled funny. (Bad). Turners out it was the flame retardant on the drapes. They have a small machine that removed the smell.

Overall a great stay. Rooms not up to US standards but the staff made up for any shortcomings.

Couple
John from Midway, UT
November 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff. The gentleman who checked us in was very professional and even gave us a free room upgrade! Great location and nice clean and comfortable. Close to everything!
We liked this hotel!

Great location. Close to shopping and transportation. Close to Edinburgh Castle and many restaurants. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Solo Traveler
Abdul from Miami, FL
October 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good bed and linens. Clean bathroom.
The hotel is
not on the city center.

Clean and comfortable, but a little bit far from the City center.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shen from Rome, AZ
October 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children

I have stayed in the hotel from 30 September to 1 October in room 360. Unfortunately, my wife has lost her cellphone in the room. When we have noticed of the fact, we had called the hotel immediately (1 st October) to verify if the staff of members had found the mobile phone or not (I have informed them of my email address and cellphone number). The staff who received my call has promised me finding out an answer as soon as possible. No response until 2 nd October, and I have made the second call, but the story repeated again. My opinion is that the hotel should have at least given me an answer about the result of search.
...read more

Couple
Rise from Buckhannon, WV
October 14, 2011
Couple
5.0
The bathroom was great!
The room smelled musty and like mildew.

It was very confusing trying to check-in to this hotel. They have two locations on the same street, but I didn't know which one to go to. I ended up checking in at one, but my reservation was in the other building. There was absolutely no where to park. You have to park in a car park and walk about a half mile to the hotel. The bed was large and comfortable, but the room was tiny. The door opened into the bed. The bathroom was awesome. ...read more

Couple
Lauren from Bronx, NY
September 4, 2011
Couple
5.0
The nicer section.
The section i was put in the old house was gross.
Reviews of Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Edinburgh Grosvenor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg