Hilton Edinburgh Airport

Hilton Edinburgh Airport in Edinburgh

Hilton Edinburgh Airport

Hilton Edinburgh Airport Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Edinburgh International Airport
Edinburgh EH28 8LL

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Edinburgh Airport in Edinburgh

# 14 of 421 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Edinburgh Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Business Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Mary Beth from Minnetonka, MN
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is priceless
A little worn down but nice staff, very helpful and warm.
Business Traveler
Scott from Hopkins, MN
June 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location to airport was good.
Not what I would say is a Hilton experience. I paid quite a bit expecting a bit better then your normal premier inn and was very disappointed.

rooms are old tired and not very updated. Needs some serious upgrading to be charging the price they did.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacrosse, WI
June 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Scotland. We had a late arrival and early departure,so we didn't get our moneys worth.Best location,though.
Couple
Donna from Idaho Falls, ID
April 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close location to the airport.

If you are catching an early flight you can't beat it. Very nice hotel, great food and free transportation to the airport leaving every 15 minutes and it takes maybe 5 to 6 minutes to get to the terminal. The hotel is close enough you can walk by why.

Couple
David from Waverly, IA
September 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
convenience to airport
charges for shuttle, charges for internet, charge for breakfast

High-priced, big name hotel with very little included in the price. Next time, we will spend more money on taxis and get free wireless, free breakfast and pay a lot less per night. Hilton is not what it used to be.

Couple
Tom from San Antonio, TX
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Only had single beds - no double beds.

Rooms avaible - but did not have enough double beds - only rooms with single beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
September 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
It is totally unacceptable that a hotel rooms with their supposed callibre does not have airconditioned rooms. They have some form of air temperature control but it if it is not cool enough they advise to open the window - that is not airco . Ridiculous.
Couple
Jeffrey from Cincinnati, OH
November 8, 2012
Couple
6.0
very close to the airport
staff could have been a little more accommodating with our special requests
Business Traveler
Tim from Charlottesville, VA
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The common area of the hotel is very nice.
Seemed like a very long walk from elevator to room.

Above average hotel, even considering that it is a very branded experience. Love the location (walking distance to the airport, and on the main bus line into the city center).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop, WA
October 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
Proximity to airport, helpful staff, comfortable bed.
Food quite expensive.
Reviews of Hilton Edinburgh Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Edinburgh Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg