Hilton Dublin

Hilton Dublin in Dublin

Hilton Dublin

Hilton Dublin Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Charlemont Place
Dublin 2

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Dublin in Dublin

# 11 of 250 hotels in Dublin
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Dublin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Dublin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Dublin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, friendly staff, with modern & decent sized rooms.
WiFi charges. Really, in this day & age? Even if it's on the cheap side, paying for Wi-Fi is an outdated charge that all customers hate.

Stones throw from the city centre and St Stephen's Green, along with a pleasant walk by the canal and fantastic pubs nearby as well.

Group Traveler
Kathleen from Salt Lake Citiy, UT
May 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Hermosa Beach, CA
April 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great local
Pillow in closet dirty ( blood stains I think) gross, was replaced next day. Overall walking ing distance for those that don't mind walking a little. Ireland bikes close
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Francis from Gordon, PA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great and you could not find better.
Bathtub/shower was a foot higher and narrow compared to USA standards and it was difficult getting in and out.

Hotel staff does a great job. Hotel location is in safe area and good for touring as I walked to tour and if raining took metro train 2 stops which stopped at door of hotel. Food is excellent. Bike and jogging lanes just outside door of hotel. Fitness center equipment is ok but not gym quality.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sant Cugat Del Valles, Spain
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I am relatively indifferent. It is comfortable and nicely appointed.
The shower gizmo was gizzled and so did not provide much of a stream.

This is a standardly nice hotel with no character to speak of. At least the bar wasn't hideously expensive and the brekky pretty decent

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galway, Ireland
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The food and beverage manager and the evening bartender were the only pleasant part of the hotel the front desk staff was rude.
The 2.5 hour wait for a roll away bed that had been requested in advance, being referred to as a third party reservation because I used booking dot com. And being told when complained that there were not towels or toilet paper that there was a marathon on

This was a horrible experience and if it had not been late when we checked in we would have gone else where. The front desk agent was sloppy, rude and not at all helpful he refered to us as a 3rd party reservation and the Hilton charged me more then the agreed rate. I have sent to phone calls to the hotel with no answer and have yet to get throughout on anyone. Not to mention when we went to breakfast the next day my associate is blind and the waitress was rude in reaching across her face to hand me a bill as I was still eating. Rude, unprepared and lacking the luxury the hilton is known for. ...read more

Couple
Heather from Vista, CA
October 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location and excellent hotel staff
It would have been nice if the WiFi was free. It's only free if you are a Hilton HHonors member

This hotel is in a great location. We had a nice view of the canal and it is within walking distance of Temple Bar and St. Stephen's Green. It was also a quiet area. My husband was really happy that they were playing an NFL game in the bar when we got there and there is also another bar right down the street that was playing NFL games as well. We didn't have GPS in our rental car so we struggled getting there with the one way streets but the hotel receptionist was super helpful and gave us excellent directions on how to get to the airport. ...read more

Group Traveler
Brenna from Peabody, MA
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The water in the shower was not hot at all, it was barely warm. I would call it a luke warm temperature and throughout the shower there was some brief moments where it actually got colder.
Couple
Tom from Toronto, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff mostly were helpful and friendly. It was convenient for the tram
See below..

THe first night we arrived via plane from London we took a walk and came back to the hotel rather than eat in the town... We came back and went into the dining room at 9:20pm on a friday evening... THere were some people in dining room. THe girl, hostess told us that they stopped serving at 9:30. I said well the kitchen is open so we could hurry to get in our order. she said no. We ended up having to go the bar and had some food which was not at all good. A Hilton hotel in Dublin on friday night not staying open past 9:30 is very inconvenient and odd for such a great city. I asked the manager if there were restaurants in a close area and they told me no. THe following night we explored on our own and found a delightful restaurant in Camden which was about 10 minutes away. Not great customer service in my estimation. tom ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Dublin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Dublin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg