Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

# 7 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 823 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Fort Worth, TX
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Shuttle to park.
We stayed at the building that was a very long walk to the lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Harbor, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
One of the hot tubs was gross.

The pool was nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Ypsilanti, MI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean room, and hotel. Great location on the beach
The "resort fee" essentially forcing you to pay for internet for the room

Between the price for parking and the resort fee, they kind of nickel and dime you into spending a lot more than planned. Restaurants there were also very expensive.

Couple
Bruce from Anchorage, AK
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location
Paying $14 a night for parking in a lot that is marked $10 for public although Hotel Parking Only was posted. One or both barriers were missing each day so people just drove in/out without paying Attendent was there 1 day of our stay

Great location on beach. Friendly staff. Dining in hotel and near by. Pools and gym available. Felt nickel and dimed by added parking fee of $14 a day and "resort" fee of $12 a day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartsville, SC
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was beautiful and so comfortable for a week away!
I felt duped by the extra costs that were forced on is upon arrival! $14 for self parking and a mandatory $12 resort fee are completely ridiculous and misleading!

It is beautiful, but everything costs . a lot!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Greenacres, FL
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Beautiful lobby
All the unexpected fees. Mandatory $30+tip valet parking. $14 self parking is a public parking across the street. $12 resort fee?

The building and lobby look impressive but the rooms are average.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location. It's the best spot in town if you are on a vacation and want to head to beach on a moments notice. Loved my view from the window/balcony.The hotel is beautiful and the staff is mostly courteous, friendly and respectful.
The fees. You pay $14 for self-parking or $21 for the valet. Also there is a $12 resort fees. They are undergoing renovation so if you are staying mid week, make sure you specify that you want a quiet room away from the renovation area.

The only other thing I disliked other than the fees was that I was staying there to relax and enjoy the beach and I hated that I was given a room close to the renovation zone and someone above my room started hammering at 9:00am in the morning. I really wanted sleep till late but I didn't get a chance to do that. Half asleep I called the front desk to complain but they didn't give a damn and the hammering and pounding continued. We were celebrating our anniversary and I had mentioned this during check-in that we would like a quiet room, the room we got had a gorgeous view but this hammering really took a toll on my mood. And the lack of effort from the hotel's part to do something about it really put me on the edge. I mentioned about this at the check-out and the nice gentleman at the front desk waived our bar bill of $21 (charged to our room) which was great. But, if you ask me again, I would trade this discount any day to get those extra hours of laziness and peaceful waking up experience that I was looking forward to when I had booked this hotel. On the positive note I do want to also mention that the lady who checked us in was also really courteous, friendly and professional. She upgraded us to an ocean view king room (from city view queen) once she learned that we were celebrating our anniversary. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. I would just advise anyone staying there to specifically ask for a room away from their construction area. Other than that enjoy the lovely beach and the pier activities:) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Stayed here earlier during our vacation and it was a 10 out of 10. Ocean views, nice location, great service last time. It was pretty much the se besides a couple things.
We reserved the same exact way, but got a parking lot room. One bartender that was not there the previous time used the phone and did not pay any attention to serving us. Even when we asked for The check she actually went right to her phone again.

This hotel overall was amazing experience the first time and good the second. Who made it good was the staff from before and saved the day were Chiquita, Ron White, the pool/bathroom attendant from Jamaica or the Bahama's, and on the last day the last bartender who worked on the 12th outside. Room service/house keeping was great as well as the pool and drinks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Broken Arrow, OK
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
The staff was rude and the room wasn't ready until an hour after our check in time. Had to pay 20$ to upgrade to an ocean ocean view room.

Beautiful views

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
On the beach
North tower is so far away from front desk and other amenities. No showers to rinse off when coming off the beach. Lots of extra fees...Parking fee, resort fee, internet usage fees.
Reviews of Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg