Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
100 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

# 6 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 823 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Spring Hill, FL
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Preston from Gatlinburg, TN
September 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Preston from Gatlinburg, TN
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location
The rooms were outdated, the hallways were not well lit at night, the hidden fees and parking situation were ridiculous. Room service was nasty.

I expect more from a hilton. The room was dated and had a smell. You can either valet park for 21/night or park in their lot across the street in a seedy parking lot for 14/night. If you don't valet then they are quick to get you from out of the front of the hotel. We were trying to unload our bags when they informed me i had to move my car. Check in was long and drawn out. Room service had a $9 fee and the food was disgusting. The windows were dirty. The sofas in the lobby were dirty. The only thing saving this hotel is the fact that they are right on the beach. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntingtown, MD
September 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
They tried to give me a back small room & told me that a different one would cost more. Before, they upgraded me for free... This time I had to pay more.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
September 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location on the beach front right in the middle of all things Daytona Beach!
Many things, starting with the poor access to the front of the hotel was nonexistent we could not even get off the street much less get our bags unloaded in a timely fashion. Next I checked in while my husband took car. I'll continue below

Supposedly we had been given a so called up grade. It was not. They put us in the wrong type room a very long way from all the amenities of the hotel. When I called about not getting the king i'd booked they said they did not have anymore that we could check out in the morning and wait while they got our room ready. The next day we were out all day when we came back to room it looked like they had not finished cleaning room my husband called and asked if they showed our room as cleaned, They answered yes,why my husband explained the way the room was left we were confused.We didn't want to take it any further and my husband took care of what was left undone. In a matter of a few minutes someone was knocking at our door it was the housekeeper that cleaned our room and her supervisor the housekeeper proceeded to berate us about why we had complained. She said she had done her job and wanted us to tell her what she didn't do. We r airline retirees and have stayed in many Hilton properties. We have never been treated with so much disrespect by hotel staff which seemed to be the norm for most of the departments in the hotel .When this type of behavior is so prevalent in the staff I have found that it usually comes from the top down. The fantastically appalling example of poor customer service I've seen in the hotel industry in quite awhile if ever. This was so far below the Hilton standard. The rooms in the north tower we were in were so out dated with mismatched dated furniture to the bathroom mirror that the backing had been worn off the back in many places. The wall paper was1970's at best the only thing good about it was the mattress was comfortable. I guess that is what you really rent a room for is to sleep, but when you wake up and look around the room u want to bury your head in the covers!! I'm not even going into the parking nightmare others have covered it. It's all true. Not worth it!!! Stay somewhere else any where has to be better! ...read more

Clifford from Cross, SC
September 10, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Havne, FL
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
The front desk was very rude and all 4 rooms were on different floors. We had to pay a upgrade fee to have rooms on same floor

The main pool is not centrally located. It is at the very end of the hotel. And this hotel is huge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Duane from Lake Mary, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location! Staff is great
Parking

They are great. They treat Hilton Honors great

Couple
Keith from Itasca, IL
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location as well as friendly and helpful staff.
no

A couple of small problems were handled professionally by the desk staff. ALL personnel were friendly and helpful. Location was great.

Reviews of Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg