Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village in Daytona Beach

# 5 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 790 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
July 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our ocean view room
Over a hundred dollars in resort fees and parking for two nights.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sorrento, FL
July 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
A beautiful place to stay. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Very clean room and facility. Close to everything!
Has a really late check in time of 4 PM with an amenity charge for things we did not even use, should only charge if used. Parking was a little high, it is charged daily but really worked out to about 12 hours because of check in and check out times.

The hotel was really beautiful. Clean and awesome staff, making our time there very nice. The amenities were not as good as expected. There was a 5% food discount but not on beverages or the maiin restaurant. We had a free bike rental but the beach rentals close at 5 PM and we could not check in until 4 pm with a check out at 11 AM so there really was not adequate time to rent the bikes. We did not use one of the amenities that was offered mainly due to the time frame but were charged for them anyway. The parking fee was a little high for the time between 4 PM and check out at 11 AM. I believe that if the check in time was at a more reasonable early hour, maybe 1 PM, that the cost of the amenities and parking would be more proportionate to the actual use availability of the amenities and would definitely make it an overall excellent stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Lecanto, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Mildew in showers, on air vents and was placed in three different rooms. The first two were out dated, all metal was rusted in bathroom , floors had hair and dirty around the edges,wallpaper peeling off everywhere and just dirty . The pool area was dirty

There was mildew and black slime all around the pool area. Someone needs to clean up that place. Not a 3.5 star level. The location was the only good part.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
The fact that it was right on the beach. Located to lots of shops & restaurants.
Our shower holder was broken and the A/C didn't cool off the room to our comfort level. Didn't like the fact that there was a daily resort charge that we had to pay for even though we prepaid using this website. Had to pay for self parking a blk away.
Couple
Ashley from Humble, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Nelson from Miami, FL
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Charles from Lakeland, FL
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great place right on the ocean. We had an ocean view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, SC
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Was surprised to find required resort fees and parking fees almost equalled what we bid on for the room. When bidding on a room you should give more estimates on what these fees could amount to.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Jasper, TN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Daytona Beach/Ocean Walk Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg