Hotels in Clearwater Beach

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 10 of 30 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barbara from Park, KS
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean,handy,beautiful!
The prices in the restaurant were a little high.

It was the perfect location to the beach and all the extra things to do around it were right there. The employees were very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from St. Paul, MN
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and amenities were good.
$7.49 a day to park, plus an additional $20/day in mandatory hotel fees, plus additional taxes resulted in not such great deal to book thru priceline. in the end, the total cost to the buyer (me!) was same as if i had booked directly through the Hilton.

No coffee in the lobby was a surprise. Most hotels have coffee in the lobby. This hotel did not. Staff was good, room was clean. nice place and would recommend this hotel to others. except the $7.49 charge per day to park seems unnecessary. On top of all the other hotel charges seems outrageous to then charge for parking as well.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, this beach front is the prime spot on Clearwater Beach.
Nothing is included. Prepare to pay tourist fares for everything. Particularly wish the beach included use of chairs, umbrellas and the such. The company that rents chairs, cabanas, beds etc... is super pricey.
Couple
Celson from Claeremomt, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
The view
The hotel was over priced for the amenities provided
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
February 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
beachfront
having to pay for parking

For a Hilton hotel it was disappointing as far as the quality of the room

Couple
Mike from Tampa, FL
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christina from Akron, OH
February 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was perfect!!
Honestly everything was wonderful! Only complaint was the cost of room service but that would not deter me from coming back.

Fabulous location!!

Business Traveler
Jeromy from Harmony, NC
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I love this location. However, the hotel has declined a lot. There are other properties that are much better.
The room was very poor. The staff assured us that they would move me to another room the next day. The next day, the staff acted like they didn't know anything. They were very rude and did not accommodate us as promised.

I left the property early and went to another location. I understood that the "Trip Insurance" that I purchased for this trip would cover this. I contacted Priceline and was informed that the "trip insurance" would not cover my needs. I own my own business and I have a staff of salesmen that travel weekly all over the country. We will no longer be using Priceline as a resource for our travel needs. I was very disappointed with the fact that the property was very poor and the insurance would not cover my cancellation. Very Disappointed Customer! ...read more

Couple
Kevin from Sterling Heights, MI
February 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location.
Very rude staff besides Lee the security guard. Was stuck in New Jersey because of our flight and I told them I couldn't use the room on our 1st night and the lady was very rude and said too bad... The room we selected on Priceline wasn't the room we got
Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg