Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Malvern, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lonnie from Lowell, IN
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The king sized bed. The most comfortable bed I've slept on.
No microwave in the room. I was there for surgery so for the most part was stuck in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Saint Paul, MN
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a wonderful experience. Extremely clean.
If I had to critique anything it would be that we received drink tickets and there wasn't enough bartenders to use the tickets. The lines were so long, we didn't use them and actually you reimbursed us for them which made you awesome once again!!

The cleanliness of this room was fabulous. My family said they thought the room was rather small. I didn't think so. I really appreciate your detail to the clean. I loved it.

Business Traveler
Rudolph from Fredericksburg, VA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I like the fact that the hotel was on the beach and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
I did not like the extra $20.00 per day for amenities that we did not use. I also feel that hotel residence should be able to use the beach chairs and umbrellas for free.

Having two pools on site was wonderful. I also liked the fact that free towels were made available for the beach and the pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmont, NY
August 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location was great
some of the staff was not friendly

its ok

Family Traveling with Young Children
Neil from Versailles, OH
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great and we had easy access to the beach and local attractions.
We were placed in a room with a view of the HVAC units and roof. As I review other reviews it appears that this is a common practice for those who do not book directly with them. Their was also a $10 a day self parking charge and $20 a day resort fee.

Overall we did not have a good experience with this Hilton. The view from the balcony was the worse I have ever had. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and didn't appear to have an exhaust fan that was adequate. The cooling unit in the room had exposed wiring under the unit and wire nuts were holding the wires together. I was surprised that NFPA 70 must not be the code in Florida or this would not have been how the wires were left. We were taken back by the daily resort fee and parking fee. If we were aware of this then we would have stayed at a much nicer hotel that doesn't tack on the fees to the initial room rate. Bottom line is I will never recommend this Hilton location to anyone due to the ability to get a nicer hotel in the area for a similar rate. Overall I feel this hotel should be placed one star lower than it is currently ranked. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Alamogordo, NM
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marcus from Burlington, KS
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great. Easy to get to any place you want to go in Clearwater. Beautiful setting right on the beach and beside Pier 60. We also loved the Tiki bar on the beach.
Nope. We liked everything about it.
Group Traveler
Louis from Tampa, FL
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, our room.
The hallways were really hot! It's Hilton, they should be able to afford ac in the hallways.

I love this place. It's my third time. But this time, it was really hot in the hallways. My God, its summer!! And the hallways were hot. Other than that, it was a really good stay.

Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg