Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 11 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location being right on the beach and breakfast buffet were wonderful
The rooms didn't keep out the noise from the nearby restaurant/bar and street. It was a Saturday night, so it was loud till about 2am. Rooms were a little small, but I'm sure people don't spend too much time in the rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Upgraded our room upon check in for font additional fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
June 11, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location is perfect. Right on beach and close to shops and restaurants.
50 per day for beach chairs and umbrella! At the hotel. Already paid 20 per day resort fee!!????
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Airy, NC
May 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
Comfy pillows. Continental breakfast was the best Ive ever had! Omlets waffles and pancakes were available... Not just your cereal and bagel kind of breakfast.
no formal kitchen
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesboro, GA
May 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location.
The room and bathroom were very small. Although you could see the ocean from our balcony, we had to look across the roof top of ac units. The added hotel fees were ridiculous especially given the amount of money we paid to stay for 3 days. $15 for a beer!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
May 19, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Homer, MI
May 19, 2016
Couple
6.0
Toilet ran non stop the whole time went down to desk do u want a free dinner? Just want the toilet fix! Finally after four days found help a maintenance person they said the toilet needed to be replaced.
Did knock down the hotel fee $55.00 such I tried to explain we shouldn't had to pay that either."
Couple
Alexander from Trenton, MI
May 7, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from The Villages, FL
April 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was very good and the staff were extremely friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was updated nicely.
The room was very noisy. It faced the street and there was a lot of noise until about 2 am. The cleaning staff did not replenish my coffee for the next day so I had to drink decafe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Hallsville, MO
April 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was friendly and there were many restaurant options inside and around the hotel.
The balconies are not all facing the beach (only about 1/4 actually face ocean) and the rest look out over parking, roof air conditioning units, or street. The beds were nice and the bathroom was updated but the carpet was old and a yucky brown color.
Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.