Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 8 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Roswell, GA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Locat and staff.
Hotel was old and the room was very small.
Couple
Brittany from Cincinnati, OH
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
They were aware that we were on our honeymoon and upgraded us to a gulf-view complimentary! Wonderful staff willing to do what it takes for a great stay. Comfy beds, beautiful views and within walking distance of it all! Pier 60 right next door!!
Everything was great!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Some of the staff were helpful.
restaurant service was too slow. i only ordered cold cereal and one egg and it took them 20 minutes to bring the food. also the saucer of thinly sliced strawberries was probably from less than 2 berries.
Business Traveler
Mark from Louisville, KY
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vinson from Ocala, FL
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
proximity to pier and public beach but still have private beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer, IA
October 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and cleanliness
Rooms were on the smaller side and could use some updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Dubuque, IL
October 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location - Location - Location. Right on the beach. Everything is within walking distance - no need to rent a car. The hotel staff is professional and extremely courteous. Room was very clean.
A lot of extra charges. Parking - Resort fees - Beach chairs.

Cab ride from PIE is around $32 - Car service for two was $40 and Bell Hop arranged. Right on time and professional. Ate at many of the local restaurants and were reasonable and good food. Walgreens a block away is well stocked with beer, liquor, and snacks at reasonable price. Tiki bar on beach had a daily drink special for and was too tempting. Bartenders are first class.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee, KS
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Clogged toilet, clogged bath tub, remote never worked, charged resort fee even though I was not using amenities
Business Traveler
Joseph from Huntley, IL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Beach area
I woke up to a bug crawling on me. Later in the morning I found another bug (roach) crawling on the TV stand which I took a photo of to show staff and disposed of the roach.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Malvern, OH
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg