Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
400 Mandalay Avenue
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort in Clearwater Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Louis from Tampa, FL
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, our room.
The hallways were really hot! It's Hilton, they should be able to afford ac in the hallways.

I love this place. It's my third time. But this time, it was really hot in the hallways. My God, its summer!! And the hallways were hot. Other than that, it was a really good stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Algonquin, IL
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was excellent for what we wanted to do. Beach bound for 5 days!
We did not get fresh towels for 2 days as they "ran out" but also took our "dirty" towels from the room leaving 1 towel for the 3 of us.

The staff was so helpful, upon arrival our room was not ready they promptly checked our bags and took my phone number to call when it was ready so we could go explore beach. Once we checked into our room we did not care for the view in the room I had originally booked. Allison showed us another room which we preferred the view and moved us there. We also booked the Leisure package which gave us a $50/day credit towards anything we can charge to our room. Food/drinks and any of the beach/water activities. This was an excellent way to offset some of the expenses with the activities. We will be going back to this hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vincent from Sioux Falls, SD
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel has a great location, rooms were what you would expect, and overall we had a good experience
I didn't care for the extra $45 I had to pay for 2 beach chairs and an umbrella on top of the resort fee.

Overall the hotel was in a great location, staff was nice, and as I said above overall we had a great experience. Only negative were the additional fees for the beach stuff.

Couple
Trudy from Chicago, IL
June 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The Location is great!
The Hotel was dirty and we had to clean it ourselves after asking the service for help. Good thing we were charged the extra $20.00 a day resort fee. What a joke for a Hilton dirty, dirty, dirty, and poor service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoboken, NJ
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location in walking distance to everything. However not worth the 4 star price tag. Nice hotel but not 4 star.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontiac, IL
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything
House keeping always came at different times

Great options pool beach or hot tub resteraunt outside and inside also the Mobil tiki bar was brilliant idea.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Could walk out to the beach
Very dated, stained carpet, sink and tub did not drain the water, Air conditioner was very loud
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bloomington, MN
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location right on the beach was excellent! Patio had nice furniture and sufficient size for my husband, toddler and myself.
The room felt a little run down. There was stains on the chain in our room and scuffs on the walls. Hotel did not seem very kid-friendly and more attractive for business or couples.
Couple
Barbara from Park, KS
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was clean,handy,beautiful!
The prices in the restaurant were a little high.

It was the perfect location to the beach and all the extra things to do around it were right there. The employees were very helpful and friendly.

Reviews of Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg