Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
35 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

# 12 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 312 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Tyler, TX
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Beautifully renovated old hotel with tons of charm in the public areas
Guest rooms are below average for a 4 star hotel. They've been renovated, but pretty small and nothing special about them

Great downtown location for going to a ball game and lots of nice restaurants nearby.

Couple
Shana from Chillicothe, OH
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the historical aspect as well as the location.
Hated that our bathroom did not have a ventilation fan. My only complaint was that :-(

The hotel is absolutely beautiful! It had all accommodations needed and was even up to date! Our room was very clean, I searched for bed bugs first thing ¿ (standard routine for me!) and found no evidence. There must be reasons why Hotels do not have bathroom fans, I really don¿t know ¿ but that was my only complaint. We also enjoyed the location - we walked everywhere that weekend. Love fountain square, OTR, and the local dining! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Homer Glen, IL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff is wonderful. Our room was quite large and more than sufficient for our needs. The Valet Parking offers a come-and-go as often as you like for one day rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff at check in were awesome. They upgraded my room from a small "queen" to a larger king size room which was really appreciated.
Valet parking took a really long time to retrieve our car but it was extremely busy. They did their best and next time, I will request it earlier than needed.
Barbara from Columbus, OH
August 10, 2014
6.0
Walking distance to the ball park
My room over looked the air conditioners and parking garage. The maid service knocked on our door 3 times before check out, once when bill was delivered under the door. My credit card has a additonal $50.00 charge that I have know idea what it is for.

The room was handicap accessable and the shower head was a handheld which I put at the top but water presure was poor and the water never got hot at 9:30am in the morning. Staff was very friendly and Hotel was clean.

Group Traveler
Trisha from Miamisburg, OH
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the whole place was amazing!! Loved staying there
parking cost more than i wanted to pay but this was my first time staying in downtown cincinnati
Couple
Jerry from Goshen, KY
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to events in Downtown Cincinnati and the riverfront.
The rooms are a little small, but this is an older hotel and understandable.

Nice hotel, convenient location, reasonably priced.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful lobby, great downtown location.
Breakfast buffet was substandard, lobby coffee had debris in it.

Good four-star downtown historical property. Beautiful art-deco lobby, rooms a tad small but clean, comfortable and well-maintained. Wi-fi was $6, garage parking $15, both reasonable for the local market, although more and more luxury properties are offering free wi-fi. Only disappointments were the breakfast buffet, which was not up to the standards of this otherwise very good hotel, and the lobby coffee, which had some debris floating in it. Other than that, a very good luxury hotel in a great location. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location to Great American Ballpark.
Didn't think the room was 4 star quality. Small & had no microwave, plus, they charge extra for internet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellbrook, OH
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg