Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
35 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

# 13 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 367 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Douglas from Xenia, OH
April 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Quaint atmosphere and beautiful 1930's decor. Room was spacious and up to date.
Customer service notebook was inadequate. General information was not clear (checkout/in times not listed, no map of building). Fifth St. entrance was confusing. Parking situation was really unclear when looking on-line or in person.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sally from Greentown, IN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The history of the hotel is amazing. It was built in the 1930's for $7 million dollars and was THE place to stay. Guests have included Elvis, John F. Kennedy, Eleanor Roosevelt and Winston Churchill. The Art Deco Decor is fabulous.
Breakfast and parking should be included for the price of the hotel. We paid $56 for 2 adults and 1 child for breakfast. There is a locally owned diner on the lower level, which we did not know about. We will eat there next time. Parking was $25.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Whenever i travel to Cincinnati (3 times a year)I stay at the netherland plaza. Friendly, clean and comfortable, but the atmosphere and ambiance is the main reason i return to this hotel. Have stayed here many times, always a positive experience.
Nothing i do not like
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OH
March 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked this hotel for the location in the city and being close for my event.
While the hotel & room were clean and the staff friendly, for the room size it certainly was not big enough to be charged $--- tax. I feel that I paid more for the "Hilton" name.
Alysson from Bucyrus, OH
March 24, 2015
10.0
Dinner at the hotel restaurant, Orchids, was unbelievable. A food experience I will not soon forget.

Staff were all very kind. Hotel sits right in the center of some lovely places to visit all within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, IN
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Whirl Pool tub was a nice touch.. We really enjoyed our room. Only 5 min walk to the bars.. Reds Stadium.. US Bank Arena.. Beats driving anyday
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, WV
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Room size
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, OH
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location location location! Right downtown a block from fountain square. The hotel was beautiful and very clean
The room was pretty plain and the bathroom was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The ambiance, the cleanliness, the proximity to numerous downtown venues, the restaurant and bar are superb
Nothing bad to say
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful customer service. Beautiful clean room. Sunday brunch was a plus!
The bathroom was really cold.
Reviews of Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.