Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
35 West Fifth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza in Cincinnati

# 11 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love the location, close to everything. The staff was top notch. The place was very beautiful and grand.
I wish that the room was a little bigger but it was not a problem.

the beds were very comfortable, the bar was top notch, and the fries in the restaurant was the best I ever ate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, IN
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Dustin from Franklin, IN
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Detroit, MI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location and the friendly staff.
The rooms need 2 b updated and there was blood on the linen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great service and near the ball park / museum.

Thank you to Galen / front desk staff for taking great care of us during our stay. Great valet parking operation too!

Couple
Nicole from Columbus, OH
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Downtown location was convenient. Easily able to walk around and explore the nearby sites.
The shops advertised in the tower were old and outdated. The rooms were very small and overpriced. I booked room for an anniversary expecting to be wowed by all the "old charm" advertised by hotel. Room was closet sized, and dark.

Common areas of hotel were beautiful. Rooms were not very glamorous. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns with more appealing decor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Moses from Grove City, OH
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The cleanliness and the deco. Convenient location too. The staff we encountered were very nice and helpful.
I thought the room could have been bigger and better. Very small room and everything squeezed in. The bathroom lacked a vent and a fan. Also there was no free internet. For a hotel of its caliber it should offer free internet or wifi.

Overall it was ok. Please remember parking is across the street on a covered garage. We opted to self park and paid ten less than valet parking. But if you are the type to go in and out then definitely use the valet parking. The directions to the lobby from the skywalk were not very clear.

Group Traveler
Frank from Hilliard, OH
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location for us, staff was friendly and helpful
nothing in paticular

lots of character

Ashley from Lexington, KY
June 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Severn, MD
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very pretty building right in center of city.
No free wifi; what is this the 19th century? Had to make do with attwifi connection on my phone.
Reviews of Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg