Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago in Chicago

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
720 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Alex from Toronto, Canada
September 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Byron Center, MI
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, upgrade to executive suite, friendliness of staff
No
Couple
Grace from Apple Valley, MN
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our king size room was larger than expected and with two bathrooms. The bed was clean and comfortable for us. The location was perfect within walking distance to the subway, navy pier, millennium park, and other shopping conveniences.
Our room kinda smelled odd at first. Nothing alarming. We left the window open a crack and it was fine.
Couple
Phyllis from Lima, OH
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was helpful and pleasant. We chose to upgrade from a standard room to an executive which included the Chicago Athletic Club access, a continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon. This made our stay exceptional
The only thing missing was a refrigerator in our room.

Being across the street from Grant Park and within 1/2 mile of Millenium Park and the Art Institute is prime. Also, we could walk the mile to Shedd Acquarium and The Field Museum. Kitty O'Sheas was a quaint Irish Pub onsite, plus we found Buddy Guy's Legends southern fare and blues music just perfect for our tastes! I hated to leave after our two day stay.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Fremont, CA
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I had the most wonderful experience with the hotel lobby Concierge desk. They went out of there way to assist me and received the best hotel service experience in my business travel ever!

I will be back and hope to see the concierge team again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Geneseo, IL
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Chazy, NY
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent.
Room was a bit small but otherwise very comfortable.
Business Traveler
Todd from Naperville, IL
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
overall Cleanliness of hotel and room. The staff was superb!
Expo Rooms in basement are confusing to get around...needs maps or more signs.

Excllent all around 4 star hotel and great location for downtown Chicago.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Iron Mountain, MI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is in walking distance to many popular attractions, restaurants and shopping. The concierge was extremely helpful in offering suggestions or directions.
Parking is expensive but it is Chicago! We used the parking garage across the street which saved us a little.

We love this hotel and stay here whenever we visit Chicago. Highly recommend.

Vanessa from New York, NY
September 1, 2014
8.0
The room was very clean and the decor and modern furniture was a plus.
The only issue was during our second day after our room was clean one of the pillows had an unpleasant smell of pet odor, (cat or dog). we just did not use the pillow.

Overall my Hotel stay was great, I will definitely reserve a room again when visiting my daughter at college.

Reviews of Hilton Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg