Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago in Chicago

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
720 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1099 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Mundelein, IL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheri from Uniontown, OH
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and friendly Staff
Room was not cleaned properly, dust and cob webs all over. Room quite outdated with wallpapers, fittings in the bathroom, out of the two towels in the room.. one was dirty.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicola from Columbia, MO
August 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was good and rtheir was a great view of the lake from our room.
The fact staff attempted to upcharge my husband and I for an upgrade from a single occupancy to a double occupancy.

I will not stay there again. My friend was staying in the Palmer Hilton, around the corner, at the same time as us and had a totally different experience.

Couple
Lynn from Warrington, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Beautiful location. Pleasant room. I was dismayed there was no refrigerator because of my medication but the bell captain arranged a free small fridge to be delivered to my room with no cost.
I wasn't happy about the inability of the in-room computer to connect to my .edu email address. I had to use the computer in the lobby to check email. That was ok once but on day 2 there was a long line. I guess I wasn't the only educator in the hotel.

No one would ever answer the phone except the bell captain and the computer tech problem solver. No one from customer service or front desk ever answered. I spent a long time on hold.

Couple
Elizabeth from Vallejo, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was excellent.
Not well maintained.

Room was too small and crowded.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Bear Lake, MN
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lobby of the hotel was beautiful. It was in a good location (next to the park) and near public transportation lines.
Check-in line was slow moving and there were not enough staff members for the people waiting. The elevators did not all go to all floors. The TV menus were not user friendly.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland Hills, TX
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
There were several areas to eat that met different price and time requirements - lots of flexibility if you just wanted to eat in the hotel.
no

Everything was convenient and the staff was 100% responsive to any possible desire you had.

Reviews of Hilton Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg