Hilton Charlotte University Place

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Hilton Charlotte University Place Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8629 J M Keynes Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

# 8 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Augusta, GA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The beds were comfortable
No mini bar or room service. Staff not helpful & slightly rude.

I expected better from a Hilton, especially for the price I paid.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Parking was a problem.
Jena from Fayetteville, NC
July 12, 2015
10.0
It's a beautiful hotel, with lake view
Yes, WiFi is not free and breakfast is 15.99.

Luxurious linens, new and clean. The lobby has complimentary fruit water at all times and it is close to restaurants and shopping.

Business Traveler
Victoria from Durham, NC
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
We were minutes from our destination.
There was a loud humming noise that seemed to come from the wall between the bath and the bedroom. We arrived arrived late and planned for one night only, so we didn't give thought to making a complaint or try to move to a different room,
Couple
Shaquil from Greer, SC
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Boardwalk location
Sheets had stains on them
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Proximity to the boardwalk and surrounding shops was wonderful. We were there on a busy weekend and the staff remembered our names on check-out, GREAT attention to detail!
Rooms were not soundproofed well, we heard a lot of noise early in the morning from the rounds around us. The shower water pressure was a little weak.
Couple
Richard from Barrow, United Kingdom
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location, within walking distance of amenities
Bar closed too early even though there was an event that day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ifetayo from Stone Mountain, GA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Boardwalk scenery!
N /A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, NC
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved everything the location, scenery and all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location the overall look. Staff were very friendly. Bus boy was the nicest guy. Very helpful.
The beds need to be updated. I felt springs. At least that's what it felt like. The ironing board was so flimsy. I had the toughest time ironing. The shower heads needs to be updated as well.
Reviews of Hilton Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.