Hilton Charlotte University Place

Hilton Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

Hilton Charlotte University Place

Hilton Charlotte University Place Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8629 J M Keynes Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Charlotte University Place in Charlotte

# 8 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 220 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Charlotte University Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ronald from Rock Hill, SC
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The appearance far exceeds the 3 star rating that it has
I enjoyed everything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is top notch and they always meet my expectations
I enjoyed the whole experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
January 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Gorgeous hotel, very clean and spacious rooms, everything was of the high quality we expect from Hilton. We stayed on New Year's Eve and the staff left us an amazing surprise of chocolate covered strawberries and a commemorative hat!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Airy, MD
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
People at private parties hanging in public areas

Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was easily accessible from the interstate.
The pillows were small and not comfortable. The bed was hard. When checking into the hotel with my partner, the front desk clerk queried whether we would like to switch to two double beds. (I had reserved a king online.) Parking was horribly planned.

Parking was horrible. They had an event going on, and rather than complementary valet parking, they forced the cars to park two parking lots away. This would not have been an issue, except around a third of the hotel's parking lot was taken over by "pods" and trash cans. These should have been moved to allow guests to easily park near their hotel rooms.

Solo Traveler
David from Hampton, VA
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly.Hotel was centrally located.Room was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pooler, GA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The view of the lake was absolutely gorgeous.
The interior on my floor was lackluster. It felt old and dated which was way below my expectations for a Hilton.
Solo Traveler
Mclain from Baltimore, MD
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Free parking & Close proximity to UNC
Police officer on site at night made me feel the area was not safe. Tour bus parked in the front of the parking lot blocking several cars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Hill, SC
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location and the staff was excellent
I enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, good location, walking distance to other restaurants and other amenities.
Reviews of Hilton Charlotte University Place
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte University Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg