Hilton Charlotte Center City

Hilton Charlotte Center City in Charlotte

Hilton Charlotte Center City

Hilton Charlotte Center City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
222 East Third Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Charlotte Center City in Charlotte

# 18 of 142 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Charlotte Center City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, SC
July 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was very friendly.
Paper thin walls. We were awoken continuously during the night to people talking, flushing toilets, closing doors, etc. We were also put in a handicap room (we are not handicap). First room we were assigned had a very bad musky odor. Did get moved

Staff was very friendly but the overall experience with the handicap room and noise made us decide we would not be staying here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, NC
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect; we were a quick walk to the Epicenter, which worked great for us. The room was very clean & the staff was helpful at both the front desk and the restaurant/bar.
The parking was a bit confusing (and $20), there was no fridge in the room, and the shower either needs another shower head so water doesn't spray everywhere or at least put in an exhaust fan.
Solo Traveler
Frances from Spring Lake, NC
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location
The room was very dusty. We had to wipe everything down. The elevator area had an partially eaten apple core that remained there for our entire 3 day stay. Just not as clean as you would expect.
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
July 6, 2014
8.0
Location was excellent. Walking distance to entertainments, restaurants and attractions
Initial room smelled heavy of cigarette smoke, second room was better, but smelled of air freshener trying to mask some other odor. Shower was in fair condition
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was very convenient.
The room, in particular the bathroom and shower were very dirty. When we called the front desk, management was very unpleasant with us. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

While the location is great, the hotel was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the shower in particular, and the doors on the exterior of the room were dirty (never occurred to me that the doors in other hotels were clean until we saw the dirty, scuffed doors of this hotel). The management, when we approached them with diplomatic dissatisfaction, was incredibly unpleasant. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rose from Chantilly, VA
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Atlanta, GA
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Charlotte Center City
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg