Hilton Charlotte Center City

Hilton Charlotte Center City

Hilton Charlotte Center City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
222 East Third Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Charlotte Center City in Charlotte

# 18 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 672 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Charlotte Center City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, NC
July 21, 2016
Couple
3.0
Location
We made the reservation for our anniversary and were told that we could get a king size bed, however when we got there we were told there were no king beds available. My wife and I had to sleep in deprecate beds on our 10 year anniversary!
Business Traveler
Jeff from Naperville, IL
July 13, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
It had a YMCA attached to it. Literally 5min from our room. Included with staying there. If you are fitness person, the gym there can't be beat for staying at a hotel!
The water pressure was very poor. Not sure if it was just in our room, but very little pressure in the sink and the shower.
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffolk, VA
July 12, 2016
10.0
The hotel and staff were excellent. The best part was the location.
The only problem I had with the room was a leak that had gone undetected. They compensated me by taking off my valet charges, but everything else was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
July 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, comfortable bed. Great location across street from convention center and noted rail platform outside the door.
No vending machines on floors, but can buy a soda from front desk. Would not want a room across from the noisy ice machine on 14 floor.
Mahyar from Mclean, VA
July 9, 2016
1.0
No hot water for shower
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
July 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful building and view of the city. It was walking distance to most things. Comfortable beds, large mounted flatscreen, great restaurants and room service, and nice seating and countertop space.
The hotel claims to have a pool however they do not have their own pool for their guests. The hotel is attached to a ymca and you have access to the facility. It is a indoor pool with lanes that is chilly. Also the parking was $18 per day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 4, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Barry from Atlanta, GA
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was very central to entertainment and food. Staff very nice...sent a Birthday cheese/fruit tray to my room with a hand written card.
No not at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
rooms updated within the last few years, good AC, clean and modern bathroom, comfy beds, large desk area, sitting chair
no refrigerator in room, TV was HD but not HD content, view from southern facing rooms into another building (no view),
Business Traveler
Teresa from Vienna, VA
June 21, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
lots to do in the area
Reviews of Hilton Charlotte Center City
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Charlotte Center City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.