Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City in Budapest

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Vaci Ut 1-3
Budapest 1062

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Budapest City in Budapest

# 3 of 503 hotels in Budapest
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Budapest City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Budapest City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Budapest City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent, close to public transit making all of Budapest accessible easily. Room was lovely and roomy. We received a a lovely anniversary greeting with champagne and a treat from the front desk staff. All staff was cordial and helpful
Wifi not included. We were booked for the first 2 days as part of our tour and extended for one more day. Breakfast was not part of the day we added on as it had been for the first 2 days, to our surprise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yavne, Israel
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, near the Westend mall and other public transportation.

Fine hotel, best location. we will be back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cluj Napoca, Romania
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Berkeley, CA
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
November 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great room. excellent staff. Located in Budapest Westend shopping center. 50 meters from metro station.
Business Traveler
Damir from Zagreb Croatia, DE
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, huge bathroom, convinient location.
Small and uncomfortable bed.
Business Traveler
Peter from Durham, NC
November 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
room wi-fi not included, expensive to buy

Excellent but expensive if you want all amenities. Breakfast and in-room wi-fi were not included. Location is great for public transportation, connected shopping mall nice and convenient.

Senior Travelers
Arlene from Los Angeles, CA
November 2, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff was so attentive, that I felt the hotel to be at the top of luxury class hotels.
The WIFI signal was spotty and didn't work at first at the bar, however the business area was excellent and had a perfect WIFI spot.

This hotel is very well maintained and extremely convenient to a huge mall and transportation. The staff is always available and seems to want to anticipate your needs. They are happy to arrange for everything, since there is naturally a language problem in Hungary. My room was a corner room, so I had windows facing in two directions and a spectacular view. They are very good about requests when making reservations. The taxi call service, for example, is much more expensive than what you might manage yourself with any reputable cab company, and if the van to the airport is reasonable, there's a slight surcharge for credit card use. I was at the Hilton Westend in the Pest section. Buda is more fashionable and there's a Hilton in the Castle area, but as it turned out I had three days of rain and one morning of snow showers, so the mall with it's entrance right in the lobby was a delightful option for breakfast and a great inexpensive local lunch or even dinner, with many small restaurants that were like fast food places, only they offered Hungarian food and some semi-gourmet choices. There is also a movie complex, many bakeries, and upscale shops of every kind all veritably part of the hotel complex. It's perfect for the first visit to Budapest. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Art from Madison, NC
September 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location and
security.
No free internet in room, breakfast price and
rationing soap.

Hotel is very nice and staff working front check in counter very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Kristijana from Studio City, CA
August 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful start to our honeymoon they sent up champange. So nice.
Nothing it was great.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They recommended a great place for dinner. They were so nice to us gave us a
great impression of Budapest.

Reviews of Hilton Budapest City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Budapest City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg