Hotels in Boston

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Greenfield, MA
March 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was very friendly
Just not what I expected for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abington, MA
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Wifi was not included in room and elevators are central to floors which is convenient but simulated the subway running past your room every 20 seconds
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Orlando, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location, very close to Newbury St, 2 min walk to 2 different T stations and a short (10 min) walk to the Common.
Pillows were too soft, did not provide any support.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburgh, VT
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the view, the size of the room and the bathtub.
no
Couple
Jaime from Toronto, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Parking for
XXX a night seemed a bit much. Thought they would have a better price for guests.
Couple
Patricia from Hopedale, MA
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was best feature- surrounded by great restaurants, shopping, history. Plenty of pillows and quality bedding.
If you need to get some sleep, don't plan on any before midnight, as the subway can very clearly be heard every couple minutes under the hotel and it starts back up again very early AM. Hallway was a little lackluster. TV did not have NESN to see Red Sox!

Overall for the price we paid, it met our expectations of cleanliness and comfort.

Couple
Michael from Bethel, CT
July 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
LOCATION AND STAFF
NO

CLEan good staff great location

Couple
Kathleen from Andover, MA
July 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Everything in the Back Bay area was easily accessible - arts, shopping, restaurants. Doormen were helpful and cordial. The fitness area was better than expected.
The bathroom was in need of updating. We have experienced that Priceline rooms, being at a discount, are sometimes less than their best so we expect that. However, the bathtub did not drain correctly and our room was right next to the elevators.
Couple
Liane from Brighton, MA
June 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient location. Because it was a little distanced from some of the other hotels in the area I was able to get easy parking on the street which was nice. Staff was polite and efficient.
There was a brown water mark on the tub that made it look a little dirty. The minibar was empty and somewhat dirty inside. It would have been nice if there had been a mini bar with some waters.
Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(1 - 10 of 30 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg