Hotels in Boston

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hampton, NH
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The Location
When I booked, it was apparent that parking was included, as it was listed with a green check mark next to it, along with (Indoor Pool, Gym, Cable, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking rooms and Parking)I booked this one because I was lead to believe parking was free

At check out, I was charged for parking, but explained that priceline had it included when I booked. The charge was reversed with apologies, and I was sent on my way. When I looked at my statement the following Monday, I had five pending charges. Four parking charges and one $50 dollar incidental charge. I was never notified that I would be charged and was charged multiple times. I called and was told that they only charged once and that parking is not included and was spoken down to. Never had an apology. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Susan from Morris Plains, NJ
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was quiet and clean.
The lobby Starbucks was way overpriced. There was no lobby bar and the lobby was uninviting. No valet parking. The room service menu did not seem to offer continental breakfast! I have never seen that before.

It is a good clean hotel in a great location and the staff was very friendly. However I would have expected just a bit higher quality from a Hilton, such as available valet parking, minibar in room, better room service menu. It was fine for one night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location was exactly as needed
parking too expensive
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Arlington, VA
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive.
The Starbucks in the lobby was poorly staffed and left unattended at times.
Solo Traveler
Don from Wilton Manors, FL
April 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy location, great rooms and beds
They charge $45.00 for overnight parking. This is so unfair. These charges should be barred or at least revealed before purchase. This is NOT an "incidental" charge. It's a racket.
Solo Traveler
John from Langley, Canada
February 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff. Clean room. Location.
All good.

Very friendly staff. Super clean room. Centrally located. Very close to Hynes Convention Center, shopping and excellent restaurants/bars.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Solon, OH
January 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The close proximity to Berklee was excellent.
The double beds were uncomfortable and on one bed was black skuff mark, maybe not clean. Changed to king and was very comfortable. Carpeting and drapery border was lightly stained.
Solo Traveler
Richard from New York, NY
December 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff were very, very nice. Upon checking in and arriving in my room, there was a message on the phone from the front desk clerk asking if everything was alright. A nice gesture. Additionally, when I asked if WiFi was included, I was tol
The room was cold, air blowing all night the first night. I asked to have the temp changed and they did so. I realize that this was the Christmas holiday and they were, perhaps, short staffed but maid service was not the best. The first night I had to

The reason I go up to Boston on the holiday is the proximity to Coply Plaza and the Mall. Certainly the Hilton was more than adequate, although somewhat annoying to have to go outside and through the Sheraton to get to the Malls. I'll know better next time.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location.
No.

This is a great location! Close to shopping, bars, restaurants, clubs. Affordable parking.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Abbeville, LA
September 27, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, upscale feel, clean, safe.
Small double bed.

The hotel was upscale with just the right amenities.

Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 97 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg