Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
March 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful view.
Ac was broken. Called twice to see if someone could fix it. Slept with the fridge open because it was so hot and it didn't get fixed
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I felt like the hotel was very clean.
I didn't like that when I checked in at 3:30 I was told my room wasn't ready. The man at the desk was incredibly rude and I was very upset since I called Thursday to just check my room and check in time. I expected more customer service at the desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seth from Saunderstown, RI
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was nice and the bed was great fun view of the city. The staff were excellent. All very polite and helpful.
We went specifically for the pool and hot tub. Just a couple days away to enjoy during winter. But the pool was cold and the hot tub was either WAY too hot or Luke warm and dirty the whole time...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, MA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean good location
Small tv, not a corner room like promised small bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caribou, ME
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Walking distance to food, walgreens, etc.Fast main elevators for those on top floors.Nice pool, fitness, etc.
Internet NOT freeParking NOT freeBreakfast NOT free
Business Traveler
John from Chester Springs, PA
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location and clean
the air in the room was too hot. it would not get cooler. did not go below 65
Couple
Lauren from Alpharetta, GA
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room had an absolutely phenomenal view, it was roomy, and the bed was so incredibly comfortable
I don't have much to complain about, the room was great. My only issues were the bathroom ( it was described as an upgraded bath- it wasn't at all upgraded. Just basic) anf the fact that my room wasn't ready on time at all
Couple
Jc from Windsor, CT
January 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
We had to wait over an hour for our room to be ready
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
January 1, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Staff at front desk was very accommodating
Cleanliness of room was disgusting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
December 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Centrally located in Back Bay and easily accessible to the places we needed to be. Parking garage very accessible to hotel.
The room temperature was 80 degrees and could not be regulated by the in-room thermostat. We were told to "open the window." Ah, the sounds of the city! The first night was uncomfortable and in the morning we had no hot water, or even warm water.
Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(11 - 20 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.