Hotels in Boston

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location and view
The towels were stained. Out of 4 towels we had in the room, two had bad stains - only two were clean.

Go to Marriott that's 3.5 starts instead if this hotel. Same price, cleaner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from North Richland Hills, TX
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was right across from the mall which had everything you need.
only down fall was no hotel van to take you to the airport and I was told the taxi would cost $30 but was charged $40. Took subway to the hotel
Couple
Jason from Orlando, FL
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location, very close to Newbury St, 2 min walk to 2 different T stations and a short (10 min) walk to the Common.
Pillows were too soft, did not provide any support.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Morris Plains, NJ
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was quiet and clean.
The lobby Starbucks was way overpriced. There was no lobby bar and the lobby was uninviting. No valet parking. The room service menu did not seem to offer continental breakfast! I have never seen that before.

It is a good clean hotel in a great location and the staff was very friendly. However I would have expected just a bit higher quality from a Hilton, such as available valet parking, minibar in room, better room service menu. It was fine for one night.

Scott from Chino, CA
October 3, 2013
9.0
Great locatiin. Awesome rooms, nice pool and gym.
Front desk could be a bit nicer

I would stay here ag a in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburgh, VT
October 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the view, the size of the room and the bathtub.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorestown, NJ
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location was exactly as needed
parking too expensive
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was nice, but for the price it didn't wow me. I expected more when you are paying that kind of money.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location in the Back Bay, walkable to MFA, Fenway, shopping, Duck Tours. Attentive front-desk and bell staff.
The elevators were maxed out given the number of floors and the small size of each floor, so sometimes we had to wait, or let a full elevator pass by.
Couple
Jaime from Toronto, Canada
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Parking for
XXX a night seemed a bit much. Thought they would have a better price for guests.
Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(11 - 20 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg