Hotels in Boston

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Preston, CT
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
quiet and its amenities
no bath. small amount of water from shower leaked into rest of bathroom
Couple
Justin from Greenfield, MA
March 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was very friendly
Just not what I expected for the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abington, MA
March 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Wifi was not included in room and elevators are central to floors which is convenient but simulated the subway running past your room every 20 seconds
Business Traveler
Neil from Belmont, CA
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
proximity to Hynes Convention Center and Back Bay restaurants, refrigerator in room
noise from heater in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, Canada
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location
parking was not the greatest but probably really good for back bay area
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hampton, NH
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The Location
When I booked, it was apparent that parking was included, as it was listed with a green check mark next to it, along with (Indoor Pool, Gym, Cable, Hair Dryer, Non Smoking rooms and Parking)I booked this one because I was lead to believe parking was free

At check out, I was charged for parking, but explained that priceline had it included when I booked. The charge was reversed with apologies, and I was sent on my way. When I looked at my statement the following Monday, I had five pending charges. Four parking charges and one $50 dollar incidental charge. I was never notified that I would be charged and was charged multiple times. I called and was told that they only charged once and that parking is not included and was spoken down to. Never had an apology. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Adam from New York, NY
January 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VT
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location to back bay area is great for walking everywhere.
The fan in room did not work alone,but had to be turned on by tech for our two nights stay and it blew heat only. We opened the window.

Nice location, corner rooms are large and comfortable. Forty Dalton restaurant on site was great and staff there was friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
November 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Good size room. Perfect location.
Desk staff should have explained when rooms weren't ready -- so we didn't have to wait in check-in line only to find out we couldn't check in.

See above.

Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg