Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hilton Boston Back Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
40 Dalton Street
Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Boston Back Bay in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Boston Back Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bryan from South Portland, ME
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from ¿¿ ¿¿¿¿, Israel
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great Service. comfortable and spacious rooms. good location near the Hynes convention center.
not enough lighting at night. no central switch when exiting the room.
Couple
Brittani from Gainesville, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great and friendly staff. Very accommodating and helpful. Clean hotel with nice and clean rooms. Very comfortable beds.

Perfect location: Logan Express for to/from airport. T station for all of Boston. Both within 3 minute walk. TONS of shops, restaurants and entertainment with a couple blocks.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in an ideal location.
I would have liked more attention to detail in cleanliness.

The hotel was in a great neighborhood and close to transportation. It had several amenities, including a cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks coffee.

Couple
Alvaro from Las Condes, Chile
November 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, staff, flexiblity

everithing good, the hotel was a little old, but the staff was super nice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Handicap shower stall with a rubber bumper..water went everywhere!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was fresh, clean and comfortable.
The lobby, elevator and front desk had a slightly shabby feel. The "cafe" in the lobby had an extremely limited selection.

There seems to be a disconnect between hotel and catering staff. On checkout, when I inquired about a small discrepancy in my room service bill, the front desk staff attempted to resolve the situation, but had to call catering staff who said they would "research" the situation and email me their findings. This was not a large enough issue for me to waste more time on, but it left a bad last impression of my stay. The clerks at the Walgreen's across the street were much more authentically friendly. ...read more

Couple
Jason from Port Reading, NJ
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great! Our view was awesome, and the bed was so comfy!
Getting in touch with room service/housekeeping was a pain. We had to place a food order through a gentleman at the the front desk who didn't know the menu and either couldn't hear us or was busy and missed part of our order.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth Port, MA
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was great! We attended a concert at the Berkley Performance Center and this hotel was just around the corner.
Expensive wifi - $15 for 24 hours - yikes!
Reviews of Hilton Boston Back Bay
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Boston Back Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg