Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
201 Lafayette Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in Baton Rouge

# 9 of 59 hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joel from Hammond, LA
April 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The pool area was very relaxing. Also the breakfast buffet was delicious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxahachie, TX
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great.
Sheet had a very noticeable stain on it. TV and refrigerator were both unplugged and not easy to reach to plug in. Bathroom tub grout around the tub is stained looking and looked as if it were moldy. The toilet paper holder would not stay on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Monroe, LA
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longville, LA
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the historic exterior! The location was perfect. There was plenty to do in Downtown Baton Rouge
I felt that the bathroom could have been cleaner. I did not like that I had to call the desk to ask how to turn on the shower
Couple
Twila from Franklinton, LA
December 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient.
The rooms were very small. The shower was tiny. No tub. Not enough lighting and no where to put suitcase. And that was just the tip of the iceberg.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect to walk to different attractions and restraunts.
I paid for a river view and the room had a small window to view the river. Yet there was rooms with large windows cheaper than I paid. The bathroom door was broken and didn't lock. The air conditioner was governed at 65

Great location. The rooms left something to be desired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great downtown location and close to events we went to. Everyone on the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel had free transportation available within a 5 mi. radius with a limo and a large van.

Would definitely stay here again. Most enjoyable.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Haughton, LA
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was nice
I left a shirt in the room and called housecleaning, no response
Couple
Brian from Plaquemine, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Really like the hotel location, facility and layout. Me and my wife were looking to just get a way for the weekend and the Hiton experience was everything we was looking for at that time.
Housekeeping

The saying is "One bad apple can spoil a whole bunch". The Valet was great and quick to respond, the concierge was nice, funny and entertaining, but the housekeeping was almost non-existing. It was a rainy day and me and wife left the hotel to allow our room to be made up and towels replaced. We return at three o'clock and it still had not been address. After we return we had a knock at the door. The house keeper ask do we need towels I said yes. She replaced towels and left. A couple of minutes later another knock and at the door and I was ask did they come and replace my towels. Almost look like a setup to check a box. I asked my wife we are at the Hilton? Good think me and my wife were not messy. Thank goodness my kids were not with me. I would recommend the hotel hopefully they would have a different housekeeper. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.