Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in Baton Rouge

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
201 Lafayette Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in Baton Rouge

# 8 of 59 hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Twila from Franklinton, LA
December 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was convenient.
The rooms were very small. The shower was tiny. No tub. Not enough lighting and no where to put suitcase. And that was just the tip of the iceberg.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, TN
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect to walk to different attractions and restraunts.
I paid for a river view and the room had a small window to view the river. Yet there was rooms with large windows cheaper than I paid. The bathroom door was broken and didn't lock. The air conditioner was governed at 65

Great location. The rooms left something to be desired.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great downtown location and close to events we went to. Everyone on the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel had free transportation available within a 5 mi. radius with a limo and a large van.

Would definitely stay here again. Most enjoyable.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Haughton, LA
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was nice
I left a shirt in the room and called housecleaning, no response
Couple
Brian from Plaquemine, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Really like the hotel location, facility and layout. Me and my wife were looking to just get a way for the weekend and the Hiton experience was everything we was looking for at that time.
Housekeeping

The saying is "One bad apple can spoil a whole bunch". The Valet was great and quick to respond, the concierge was nice, funny and entertaining, but the housekeeping was almost non-existing. It was a rainy day and me and wife left the hotel to allow our room to be made up and towels replaced. We return at three o'clock and it still had not been address. After we return we had a knock at the door. The house keeper ask do we need towels I said yes. She replaced towels and left. A couple of minutes later another knock and at the door and I was ask did they come and replace my towels. Almost look like a setup to check a box. I asked my wife we are at the Hilton? Good think me and my wife were not messy. Thank goodness my kids were not with me. I would recommend the hotel hopefully they would have a different housekeeper. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Houston, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Raisa from Fairfax, VA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Luling, LA
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice location downtown. Walking distance to attractions, good eateries and a casino.
The pool area was disappointing. It could be so much nicer. The hotel was not set up to show the LSU game, so we had to find another spot to watch the game (go to Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar...short walk and great food).

16 bucks to valet park...meh. Rooms were fine. Staff was friendly and upbeat. They tried like heck to get the game on for us but couldn't. That is the fault of management, not the staff. Decent Sunday brunch at the casino nearby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Lake Charles, LA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location & valet service
The faucet in the tub could either be set on scalding hot or cold, and there was no water pressure. Also, the room was not cleaned 2 nights out of 4, even after calling the front desk to request am cleaning.

The location, lobby, valet service, and layout of room were excellent! There are many coffee shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Valet staff were prompt and courteous! The bar area and restaurant within the hotel were nice. However, the room was not cleaned for 2 days, even when I called the front desk and requested it. When it finally was cleaned, they didn't provide toilet paper. In addition, it was very difficult to take a bath or shower. There was very little water pressure, and you had to choose between scalding hot or cold. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg