Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in Baton Rouge

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
201 Lafayette Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center in Baton Rouge

# 4 of 60 hotels in Baton Rouge
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Plaquemine, LA
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Really like the hotel location, facility and layout. Me and my wife were looking to just get a way for the weekend and the Hiton experience was everything we was looking for at that time.
Housekeeping

The saying is "One bad apple can spoil a whole bunch". The Valet was great and quick to respond, the concierge was nice, funny and entertaining, but the housekeeping was almost non-existing. It was a rainy day and me and wife left the hotel to allow our room to be made up and towels replaced. We return at three o'clock and it still had not been address. After we return we had a knock at the door. The house keeper ask do we need towels I said yes. She replaced towels and left. A couple of minutes later another knock and at the door and I was ask did they come and replace my towels. Almost look like a setup to check a box. I asked my wife we are at the Hilton? Good think me and my wife were not messy. Thank goodness my kids were not with me. I would recommend the hotel hopefully they would have a different housekeeper. ...read more

Couple
Paul from Houston, TX
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Raisa from Fairfax, VA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Luling, LA
September 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice location downtown. Walking distance to attractions, good eateries and a casino.
The pool area was disappointing. It could be so much nicer. The hotel was not set up to show the LSU game, so we had to find another spot to watch the game (go to Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar...short walk and great food).

16 bucks to valet park...meh. Rooms were fine. Staff was friendly and upbeat. They tried like heck to get the game on for us but couldn't. That is the fault of management, not the staff. Decent Sunday brunch at the casino nearby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Lake Charles, LA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location & valet service
The faucet in the tub could either be set on scalding hot or cold, and there was no water pressure. Also, the room was not cleaned 2 nights out of 4, even after calling the front desk to request am cleaning.

The location, lobby, valet service, and layout of room were excellent! There are many coffee shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Valet staff were prompt and courteous! The bar area and restaurant within the hotel were nice. However, the room was not cleaned for 2 days, even when I called the front desk and requested it. When it finally was cleaned, they didn't provide toilet paper. In addition, it was very difficult to take a bath or shower. There was very little water pressure, and you had to choose between scalding hot or cold. ...read more

Group Traveler
Chad from Kenner, LA
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was close to where I was visiting.

The iron board was broken in pieces. There was no drinking water in the room, so I went down to the lobby to fetch some water as my friend that I was staying with wasn't feeling well. The store downstairs was cold and I was told to go find a vending machine on the 2nd floor. I had to get change from the front desk for the vending machine, after waiting for someone to actually arrive at the desk. When the front desk clerk came down the hall, there was no sense of urgency to get back to his station. Once I got the change, I went on a search for the vending machines which I did not find on the 2nd floor. I was about to give up search and returned to my floor and saw down the hall (opposite from the direction of my room) that there was a room with a placard on it 'Vending and Ice'. It wasn't very easy to locate. Then the machine took my money, but did not dispense the water bottle. I went back down to the lobby and the front desk clerk seemed annoyed that I came back to complain about the water. Again, with no sense of urgency, slowly walked across the lobby into another room and later returned with a bottle of water. When someone needs a drink of water and it turns into a 20-30 minute ordeal to find one, I would call that unacceptable. ...read more

Group Traveler
Darcy from Metairie, LA
June 19, 2013
Group Traveler
The Lounge
I was supposed to get free parking. They did not honor that agreement. It was the only reason I booked through Priceline.com

Rooms small. Staff at front desk curt.

Group Traveler
Mandy from Chauvin, LA
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Other than the location of hotel being ideal I do not plan to stay here again.
I wish I knew that I would have been charged $40 per night extra and then would have to deal with a very rude manager who didn't even look at my reservation after the very helpful gentleman at the front desk agreed that we were charged wrong.

It is in a very good location as were going to Tiger Stadium, and it was only a 10 minute drive however the staff was very rude and we were charged a different price than when we reserved the room. We will definitely not be staying here for any of our future trips to the Baton Rouge area.

Group Traveler
Emily from Pittsford, VT
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Beds were heavenly, rooms large and clean. Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet.
Would have been great to not lay on the concrete patio outside by the pool. They need to invest in more lounge chairs! Also, longer shower liners would be nice, and upgraded shower heads.

Great location, comfortable and spacious rooms, awesome vouchers for buffet, drinks, appetizers depending on what your reservation level is.

Solo Traveler
Darcie from Farmington Hills, MI
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was modern, cleanish (long black hairs in the bathroom)and spacious. Other than the hair in the bathroom, the room was great. Would have liked a mini fridge, though. Best part is the staff, who were warm and friendly and anxious to help.
Would have liked a fridge in the room.

Great location. Right downtown and close to attractions.

Reviews of Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg