Hilton Barbados

Hilton Barbados in Bridgetown

Hilton Barbados

Hilton Barbados Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Needhams Point
Bridgetown

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Barbados in Bridgetown

# 1 of 14 hotels in Bridgetown
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Barbados
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Barbados
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Barbados

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, IN
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was really friendly, helpful and the service was great. I felt welcome and cared for. The beach was excellent!!! Probably one of the best beaches in Caribbean. Clean, pristine white sand, lounges with new cushions, not crowded, quiet.
Not as clean or updated as I expected for a Hilton. Renovations going on and the service was slow. The food was ok.
Couple
Lynore from Toms River, NJ
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
10/31/14 LOCATION, UPDATED LOOK IN EVERY WAY , INSIDE AND OUT, CLASSY, GREAT BEACH FRONT HOTEL, driving on the opposite side was crazy
NEEDED MUSIC AT THE POOLSIDE, EVEN IF IT WERE A RADIO PLAYING, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER,THE POOL SHOULD NOT CLOSE AT 9 PM OTHER HILTONS WE TRAVELED TO WERE OPEN TO 11PM

SAFE AND FRIENDLY

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beach
The food at the hotel was terrible.

Do not order food at the hotel.. eat every meal outside of the hotel.

Couple
Sade from Mount Venon, NY
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Marlon& Troy were great to us!They helped us with information on tourist and locals activities.hotel was peaceful, very we'll maintained.bread pudding at lighthouse was delish!within walking distance to Cuzz restaurant which is A MUST.BEACH WAS THE BEST!
Most restaurant staff were very dry but mostly slow with service.took a while for housekeeping to clean the units but cleaned well.Beach bar was boring needed some music to liven the atmosphere.nothing to do the2days it rained.

We arrived on a Monday &stayed 7days. Hotel ride $24US. room was nice, bathroom nicer. Water pressure was great. Beware as mini bar was very expensive so if you get the munchies try and stay away.We did not provide a credit card at check in as we paid as we ordered-a better way of tracking spending.light house BBQ chicken special was good n bread pudding.directly outside of resort was Cuzz fish cutters (fry fish sandwich) which was the best thing we had on the island. A little further out is Brown Sugar-local cuisine-you can walk from hotel and food was decent.A few other local restaurants (close around 4)were in walking distance as well as gas station (snacks). The beach was beautiful! The sand was soft and powdery. Was like a private cove for the resort. Jet skis were $50US FOR 30 mins. Locals solicited drugs and water sports on beach but we're not allowed on premises. Kinda annoying to be haggled by them daily to either buy a water sport or drug. Spoke with Marie at resort sports desk and arranged 5 hr catamaran to swim with turtles and Harrison caves. We arrived with all US MONEY IN $20 and $50 and continued to receive bajan change. I would suggest breaking US MONEY INTO SMALLL BILLS. Cabs were always available. Ride to town $10US Ride to the gap (bars and restaurants) $12/13 US. US to BAJAN $2 to $1. So be careful they don't overcharge. Always ask if it's bajan or US. Ask for Troy at beach bar (happy hour 5-6) or Marlon they will give you the best advise! Room can get cold bring a sweater. I would return and stay again. You get your money worth. ...read more

Group Traveler
Joan from Sarasota, FL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The very caring and welcoming staff.
They should have safety bars in the showers for the protection of all guests. We were four women traveling together and hsndicapped rooms only have king beds.

I have traveled the world and can honestly say this hotel is kept at the highest standard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Albertine from Temple Hills, MD
June 3, 2014
10.0
Everything. There was a lot to do at the hotel. Taxis readily available. So many pools and the beautiful beach.

Excellent staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
February 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is 2nd to none..Professional, friendly, helpful...Everyone from the housekeeping staff, front desk, bell desk, bartenders, beach attendants...more than meet our expectations.
the mattress quality was not what we expected. Staff did try to make this situation better & was somewhat successful. Service was a bit slow in the Lighthouse Restaurant..waited a bit to long for our order on 2 occasions.

We would recommend this location to anyone & would come back again. Our thanks to Camille, Christopher, Carrissia, Deseree for all the personal touches & attention. As well as Rea, Romeo, Troy & Neuville at the Waters Edge Beach Bar...It was so nice to see you each day. Also, all the other staff who we may not have gotten their names, but made sure to greet us everytime with a smile & ask how our day was going...sure made us feel at home. ...read more

Couple
Peter from Coquitlam, Canada
November 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good beach and pool. Good location as handy to other attractions.
no complaints

Staff were very friendly and obliging. Good sea swimming if you like small waves. 2 pools appealing with bar nearby. Breakfast was good, getting bill a little slow. Not my choice for dinner as food way better in other restaurants on the island.

Couple
Larry from Omaha, NE
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice rooms,great swimming pool very nice beach.
No

Very clean,great food.

Reviews of Hilton Barbados
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Barbados
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg