Hilton Barbados

Hilton Barbados

Hilton Barbados Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Needhams Point
Bridgetown

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Barbados in Bridgetown

# 1 of 14 hotels in Bridgetown
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Barbados
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Barbados
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Barbados

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Tucson, AZ
April 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Proximity to its two beaches. Quiet location but not to far from Bridgetown or Oistins.
Pools closed way to early. Dining and Drink options extremely expensive.

Apart from pools closing way to early and the expense from dining or drinking... this hotel was clean, staff very courteous, and in a good location for easy travel to Bridgetown or Oistins and walking distance to Harbour Lights. Great beaches! Lefties a small breakfast shack at the entrance of the North beach serves an affordable and memorable breakfast a must have flying fish sandwich or your typical bacon and egg butty and great coffee at a great price. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Fernando, Trinidad And Tobag
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Kid friendly pools.
Terrible beach for swimming. Also, restaurant experience was dissatisfying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Well balanced hotel. Good layout with pool area, beach side bar and beach. very convenient.
Minor issue - ice machine not working
Couple
George from San Francisco, CA
January 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location is the best of you like ocean beach, nothing close by to eat so you eat At the hotel,the food is horrible and expensive not the best. It's far from everything. The bed it's very hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, IN
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was really friendly, helpful and the service was great. I felt welcome and cared for. The beach was excellent!!! Probably one of the best beaches in Caribbean. Clean, pristine white sand, lounges with new cushions, not crowded, quiet.
Not as clean or updated as I expected for a Hilton. Renovations going on and the service was slow. The food was ok.
Couple
Lynore from Toms River, NJ
November 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
10/31/14 LOCATION, UPDATED LOOK IN EVERY WAY , INSIDE AND OUT, CLASSY, GREAT BEACH FRONT HOTEL, driving on the opposite side was crazy
NEEDED MUSIC AT THE POOLSIDE, EVEN IF IT WERE A RADIO PLAYING, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER,THE POOL SHOULD NOT CLOSE AT 9 PM OTHER HILTONS WE TRAVELED TO WERE OPEN TO 11PM

SAFE AND FRIENDLY

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
October 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beach
The food at the hotel was terrible.

Do not order food at the hotel.. eat every meal outside of the hotel.

Couple
Sade from Mount Venon, NY
October 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Marlon& Troy were great to us!They helped us with information on tourist and locals activities.hotel was peaceful, very we'll maintained.bread pudding at lighthouse was delish!within walking distance to Cuzz restaurant which is A MUST.BEACH WAS THE BEST!
Most restaurant staff were very dry but mostly slow with service.took a while for housekeeping to clean the units but cleaned well.Beach bar was boring needed some music to liven the atmosphere.nothing to do the2days it rained.

We arrived on a Monday &stayed 7days. Hotel ride $24US. room was nice, bathroom nicer. Water pressure was great. Beware as mini bar was very expensive so if you get the munchies try and stay away.We did not provide a credit card at check in as we paid as we ordered-a better way of tracking spending.light house BBQ chicken special was good n bread pudding.directly outside of resort was Cuzz fish cutters (fry fish sandwich) which was the best thing we had on the island. A little further out is Brown Sugar-local cuisine-you can walk from hotel and food was decent.A few other local restaurants (close around 4)were in walking distance as well as gas station (snacks). The beach was beautiful! The sand was soft and powdery. Was like a private cove for the resort. Jet skis were $50US FOR 30 mins. Locals solicited drugs and water sports on beach but we're not allowed on premises. Kinda annoying to be haggled by them daily to either buy a water sport or drug. Spoke with Marie at resort sports desk and arranged 5 hr catamaran to swim with turtles and Harrison caves. We arrived with all US MONEY IN $20 and $50 and continued to receive bajan change. I would suggest breaking US MONEY INTO SMALLL BILLS. Cabs were always available. Ride to town $10US Ride to the gap (bars and restaurants) $12/13 US. US to BAJAN $2 to $1. So be careful they don't overcharge. Always ask if it's bajan or US. Ask for Troy at beach bar (happy hour 5-6) or Marlon they will give you the best advise! Room can get cold bring a sweater. I would return and stay again. You get your money worth. ...read more

Group Traveler
Joan from Sarasota, FL
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The very caring and welcoming staff.
They should have safety bars in the showers for the protection of all guests. We were four women traveling together and hsndicapped rooms only have king beds.

I have traveled the world and can honestly say this hotel is kept at the highest standard.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, GA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Barbados
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Barbados
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.