Hotels in Atlanta

Hilton Atlanta

Hilton Atlanta

Hilton Atlanta Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
255 Courtland Street Ne
Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Atlanta in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 972 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Atlanta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Atlanta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was clean and up to date.
The location wasn't that great for nearby attractions. Also, the hotel wasn't that busy the night, and when we asked for a different room we were told since we went through Priceline we would have to pay a fee. Other hotels have upgraded us for free.

The dining options are overpriced for what you get.

Sandra from Macon, GA
April 5, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The bed was comfortable.
Pretty much everything! The front desk worker made a smart comment about me booking through Priceline. The room was on the 6th floor with two full size beds. It looked like someone's great grandparents house in the room.

No one answered the phone at the front desk on two different occasions. From what I experienced this hotel should be classified as a motel with 1 1/2 star. I will never pay to stay at this hotel in any city.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Sea, SC
April 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was awesome.
The water kept changing temperature in the shower. The shower made our stay much less relaxing than it should have been. The toilet also broke three times, the chain kept coming detached from the flap.

I actually wound up forgetting a bag in my room. This was totally my fault but I don't feel that it should have taken four days and three different security officers to get it out of lost and found. Every time I called back about the bag I spoke to a different person that ha no idea where the bag was even though I had a voicemail stating that they had found it. This stay was not what I was expecting from a hilton. ...read more

Business Traveler
Paul from Ashburn, VA
April 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moulton, AL
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was very understaffed. There was no one available to help with luggage and there were no carts available either. We were charged twice for parking and had to stand in line for about 20 minutes at check out to correct the problem.

We could not pull into the main entrance to unload luggage because it was closed so we had to park in the garage and take our luggage up from there. The room wasn't well lit, the carpet was worn and someone's hair was in the bed sheets. The hallway also smelled like smoke and I awoke several times in the middle of the night (between 2 and 4 am) to different groups loudly talking and laughing while waking down the hallway. Overall our experience was not good. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Lexington, KY
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Awesome view of the downtown Atlanta.
The hotel quality seemed more on par with a 2 star level rather than the advertised 4 star level. Modest rooms, (unintentionally) dated structure, and a nickel-and-dime amenity structure. $12/night for Wifi? Please. It's 2014.

Probably a nice place for business travelers with destinations downtown. Not recommended for anyone else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hephzibah, GA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Parking was $32. There was also no parking for large SUV
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forsyth, GA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
the location
I always find that staff can never get parking correct on the first try. Self parking is always a hassle when the staff links it to your card. If it is not entered correctly then you have to make another trip to the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Birmingham, AL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Atlanta
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Atlanta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg