Hilton Anatole

Hilton Anatole in Dallas

Hilton Anatole

Hilton Anatole Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2201 Stemmons Freeway
Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Anatole in Dallas

# 25 of 179 hotels in Dallas
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Anatole
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Anatole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Anatole

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
July 16, 2014
7.0
It had beautiful common areas and outdoor space.
Unfriendly staff on check in evening. However, the next morning all our issues were solved.

Pretty average rooms, small bathrooms, but comfy beds with soft sheets and quality towels.

Couple
John from Longview, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our stay was very short so we really did'nt experience many opportunities.
Very disappointed with the broken shower bracket. An issue of $20.00 to park. Trapped in the parking lot for over 15 mins. Exit gates would not open. Four cars couldn't exit.
Couple
Deanne from Oklahoma City, OK
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very spacious. The hotel was very clean.
Had to wait awhile in line to check in. 3 people behind the counter with 2 of them checking in 1 person at a time. I don't know what the third person was doing. When I finally did get to check in, the girl removed the parking charge for my wait.

Would be nice if they didn't charge for things like parking and internet. They have plenty of gated parking. I don't see the need to charge. Another set of elevators would be helpful, too. The walk from the elevator to our room was a little long for my husband who has arthritis.

Family Traveling with Teens
Candace from Omaha, NE
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was fantastic. It was big enough so that myself and my 3 older kids/teens were not cramped. Can I also just say that the beds were heaven? The pools were great and so were the towels that they kept down by the water. It was a wonderful stay!
The wait at check-in/check-out was very inconvenient. I was first in line and had to wait for almost 10 minutes while she was on the phone with a customer. I had a very long car ride and did not appreciate the wait. They need more reps when they're busy!

Overall the stay was wonderful! I had a few bad set backs as not one but two reps mislead me to believe they did not offer free parking.One knowledgeable gentlemen, before I'd booked, let me know that the free parking was a bit further away from the hotel then the self-park area (which was to be expected). The other two that I spoke with when I arrived and couldn't find the parking he was talking about, told me that they weren't aware of any "free" parking. One was rather rude and basically made me feel as if I was being cheap (it was 20 a night). I was actually directed to free parking by another person not associated with the hotel. They even showed me how to get to the front desk. Kudos to the check-in clerk for comping me both nights for parking because of the inconvenience. On a plus side, even though I couldn't bring in my cooler, the concierge had them bring a mini-fridge up to the room for our use; at no extra charge (normally 50.00). On a negative side, room service was strange. I was going to leave him a tip, explained I didn't have change and he said that was okay. Then he proceeded to walk out the door with the rest of my money in hand. Mind you it wasn't as much as he was supposed to get, but the change actually belonged to my niece (she had a separate bill). I was going to give him money from my own pocket. I'm not sure if it was a language barrier or what. I have to say that the entire trip was saved by that wonderful concierge! Bless that woman for making our stay so much better! Beware of the $50.00 nightly incidental charges they put on hold! I didn't read the description very well and it set us back on trip funds. ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Silver Spring, MD
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The public spaces
They closed the pool cause a kid had an accident and sent everyone to the indoor pool but didn't sent support staff. Over 100 people in a pool with a limit of less than 50. Not good. I ended up being the lifeguard
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristeen from Midland, TX
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel and upon check in we were upgraded to a suite for no charge!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was good.
Only one person at check in. Had a long wait. Booked 3 rooms, only one had the a/c working properly.

They charge $20 per day just for parking!

Couple
Anita from Overton, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Amentities were very nice. We had a massage that was awesome. We had the chance to eat at 2 of the restaurants both great food, a little pricey but convenient.
They ended us booking several teenager basketball teams playing in the area. My only suggestion was that they be put on a different floor than the couple or business people as they were very loud.

I did address the above problem and the hotel was apologetic and did comp my parking for the two nights. However I would still have liked the romantic evening we had planned.

Belinda from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2014
9.0
The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and centrally located in downtown Dallas. The decor is unique and artistic, and it made our stay that much more pleasant. It was everything you'd expect from a Hilton stay.
The price for overnight parking, even at the Hilton, is way too expensive. What was even more disappointing than the price of overnight parking, is that we were NOT told beforehand that this would be included in our bill.
Couple
Brian from Oklahoma City, OK
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
easy check-in and out,
Room was hot. A/C very poor. $19 charge for parking.
Reviews of Hilton Anatole
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Anatole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg