Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 Lamar
Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

# 17 of 379 hotels in Houston
Based on 549 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Americas- Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Americas- Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Whitney, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Allen, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and location
location

the staff are welcoming good Resturant

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Lancaster, OH
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was there when you needed them they didn't hover over you.If you needed something they were there very good service.Everyone seem to love working there and helping the guest. Truly good people that are employed at this location.
The elevators I was not to fond of to get to one set of floors you must take this set elevators I know it's done for the higher floors so the guest is not waiting or stopping every floor just didn't like that part of my stay but other t

It is a fantastic hotel a little to big for my taste but I would stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Universal City, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful property, well located, very friendly and helpful staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
GREAT LOCATION TO MINUTE MAID
NEED EXHAUST FANS IN SWIMMING AREA

VERY GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool and outdoor deck on 23rd floor; skyline views of Houston; adjacent to Discovery Green Park, convention center, and Toyota Center.
Bathroom was not clean - not just missed once but not kept up. Spots on walls, pictures, lightswitches and mirrors. No toiletries. Felt like I needed to clean it before I used it. Hallway needed sweeping and a really good cleaning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalia from Austin, TX
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel has a gorgeous lobby area and great restaurant. My husband and I had a very nice dinner and our little baby also got special meal which was complementary. The hotel provided a good quality and comfy baby crib. We also liked their breakfast.
Air conditioner blows continuously and it is very loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Victoria, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We ordered dinner with room service because of late arrival. The food was good, but menu choice extremely restricted after 11pm. Very expensive, but was expected. Room service staff was very polite and courteous (he was the only one really).
Front counter staff seemed to be less than helpful because of booking as stated, "...through a 3rd party (Priceline)...". Did not receive receipt at room before checkout in the morning for incidentals charged to CC. Reason, "...3rd party bo

Hotel staff, other than management, seemed to be less than eager to help. As stated before, since 3rd party booking I had to go physically check out at front desk. No big problem. Was given a choice, do I want a hard copy of my receipt or have it emailed. I choose email. Called back 3 days later because I never received. Woman on phone had huge attitude. Again, " because booking through 3rd party we do not have an email address on file for you". I responded, "but I checked out in person and provided it". She responded," sir unless your email is ?????@priceline.com then we do not have and email address for you, so there is no way we could email your receipt, and do not provide a receipt at your room because you choose to book through a 3rd party". My response,"...I am telling you what I did, what I was asked, and that the email was provided". Her response was very unappreciated, and had I not been extremely limited on time, I would have just chosen to further that conversation with her manager. Parking is very expensive if driving, and staying for a 1 night stay as we did. 1 night was enough. It is $20 to park yourself in parking garage, or $32 to valet park. Street parking very limited. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Americas- Houston
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg