Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 Lamar
Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

# 8 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 655 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Americas- Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Americas- Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Cypress, TX
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel, nice room and great location
Not really except we were checking in and needing to leave immediately and wanted to leave our car upfront, but they were so busy we still had to go park in parking garage across street. very inconvenient
Couple
Teresa from Conroe, TX
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the attention the staff gave us. I loved the beautiful room. My husband and I were celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary.
I liked everything.
Couple
Brianda from Austin, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The balcony on the 23rd floor and its view was amazing so was the hot tub and the pool.
the parking sucks. There were so many events going on , we had a lot of trouble finding a parking space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Papasitos downstairs was awesome! Comfy soft clean beds. Lots of TV channels.
Parking took about 30 minutes to valet. And about another 30-40 minutes to pick up. Not worth it. Room was sub par the 4 star rating.
Couple
Timothy from The Woodlands, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lots of things going on.
Their valet system is totally unacceptable. I started calling at 10:00 thru 11:30 and they wouldn't even pick up the phone. Then had to stand in line for 20 minutes just to give them my ticket and then wait another 20 minutes for car.
Couple
Beth from Houston, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! Everything was a lot nicer than when we stayed there a couple of years ago.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were fantastic, common areas were clean, fitness center was awesome!
The floral scent of the lobby was a bit overwhelming, but not a deal breaker.
Couple
Lori from Nevada City, CA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for our needs. Although parking was $20 a day, it was worth being able to use the parking garage, especially on game night! Very convenient.

It obviously was great for events. There were several occurring during our stay. Never felt crowded. Plenty of spacious meeting areas.

Couple
Cassandra from West Des Moines, IA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was quite friendly and the room was comfortable and nice.
The location was not what I thought it would be. This would be a good location only if I was going to attend an event at the event centers nearby. The neighborhood only a few blocks away made me feel quite uncomfortable.

The information on the hotel's website was misleading. The pictures and description made it sound like there would be family friendly activities within walking distance and there were not.

Couple
Richard from San Antonio, TX
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the 23rd floor (pool deck) where we could be on the outdoor terrace and have a 180 degree view of the city. The hotel location was very nice - close to restaurants, park and the convention center, all within walking distance.
Reviews of Hilton Americas- Houston
(1 - 10 of 76 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg