Hotels in Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 Lamar
Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

# 18 of 361 hotels in Houston
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Americas- Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Americas- Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Olamide from Lincoln, NE
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
safe, clean, lives up to the hilton name very helpful staff
concierge wanted me to come all the way downstairs to figure out where i could pick up the tram to the medical center plaza. room service/dining got my order wrong (didn't include the caesar salad although i restated my order twice)

loved it, recommend it highly

Business Traveler
Adrienne from Mckinney, TX
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location to down town.
Room was unusually small, and the air did not cool.

Crazy busy and it's rediculas charging $26 for a Burger and fries (no drink) Please let me know if you'd like me to post the receipt.

Business Traveler
Ann from Los Angeles, CA
February 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff and customer service is premium at this hotel. I really like how the manager, Evelyn, took care of me.
Nothing.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the Toyata Center and a few blocks from downtown. They have a shuttle service if you aren't up to walking those few blocks or it is raining. They loan out umbrella's. There are many choices to eat in the hotel if you are pressed for time. There is the coffee stand with pre-boxed/packaged items, a cafe or a bar menu. The ahi tuna slider is very good at the bar. It has all the usual Hilton amenities, linens and towels which are superior. ...read more

Business Traveler
Barry from Plano, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location in the heart of downtown and across the street from the Convention Center.
Parking is $20 overnight
Business Traveler
Barbara from Austin, TX
February 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and bent over backwards to be helpful.
Housekeeping not up to par: rug was dirty and reading lamp by armchair did not work Also, for whatever it is worth, the furniture was lovely but designed for people at least 3 inches taller than I am.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
February 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Raymond from San Francisco, CA
February 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Everything was awesome! I couldn't have stayed at a better hotel

Business Traveler
Robert from Addison, TX
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
close to meeting venue, easy parking
crazy convention downstairs. just avoided it.

Sharp place, worthy of a stay in downtown Houston. The pool on the roof is very cool!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff is very polite and helpful. Hotel spaces and rooms in excellent condition. I liked the water features in the hotel. Would be nice if one or more of these was visible from the bar in the lobby.
Valet charge of $32/night is high even for downtown Houston. The bar in the lobby could be made more cozy/interesting. Tries to be both intimate and yet a sports bar so doesn't quite work as well as it could.

The hotel has 1200 rooms (which can mean that you're awfully far from the elevators), but is extremely quiet (I am usually very noise-sensitive). Even the ice-maker is located in a room with a door that closes very quietly, thereby muffling the noise created by falling ice so as not to disturb those in proximity to the ice-maker.

Business Traveler
Richard from Allen, TX
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
no free internet in room, room service was very expensive, no free parking
Reviews of Hilton Americas- Houston
(1 - 10 of 28 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg