Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 Lamar
Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

# 8 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 655 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Americas- Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Americas- Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from The Woodlands, TX
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lots of things going on.
Their valet system is totally unacceptable. I started calling at 10:00 thru 11:30 and they wouldn't even pick up the phone. Then had to stand in line for 20 minutes just to give them my ticket and then wait another 20 minutes for car.
Solo Traveler
Corey from Beaumont, TX
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved everything customer service was wonderful. ...(Hotel employee) on the switch board real friendly and courtesy.
Couple
Beth from Houston, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! Everything was a lot nicer than when we stayed there a couple of years ago.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing particularly positive stood out to me.
The NFL Channel was not available in my room even though it was advertised as such in the room TV guide. I had to go down to the lobby to watch the Cowboys/Bears football game. What a cheap ploy to try and drive more people into their bars w/ $10 drinks
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms were fantastic, common areas were clean, fitness center was awesome!
The floral scent of the lobby was a bit overwhelming, but not a deal breaker.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the open spaces.
I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for internet. It is standard now a days to get internet included in the room.The parking was very expensive, but I guess that is standard, specially in downtown.

Just fine.

Couple
Lori from Nevada City, CA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for our needs. Although parking was $20 a day, it was worth being able to use the parking garage, especially on game night! Very convenient.

It obviously was great for events. There were several occurring during our stay. Never felt crowded. Plenty of spacious meeting areas.

Business Traveler
Stacy from Desoto, TX
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms up to date modern look, as well as the customer service.
No complaints at this time.
Business Traveler
Brittany from Hempstead, TX
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms very clean, bed was comfortable. No hidden fees or charges. Staff was great. This place is beautiful.
If parking fees could be done away with..... Wishful thinking
Couple
Cassandra from West Des Moines, IA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was quite friendly and the room was comfortable and nice.
The location was not what I thought it would be. This would be a good location only if I was going to attend an event at the event centers nearby. The neighborhood only a few blocks away made me feel quite uncomfortable.

The information on the hotel's website was misleading. The pictures and description made it sound like there would be family friendly activities within walking distance and there were not.

Reviews of Hilton Americas- Houston
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg