Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston

Hilton Americas- Houston Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1600 Lamar
Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Americas- Houston in Houston

# 7 of 388 hotels in Houston
Based on 684 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Americas- Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Americas- Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yunha from Sierra Vista, AZ
January 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location.
poor customer service at a restaurant in the hotel (was so bad), wrong information by concierge.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Chicago, IL
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Big, clean, quiet, new, and gorgeous.
The pricing for things like coffee in the lobby and parking in the garage across the street border on the extortionate.
Solo Traveler
Curtis from Beverly Hills, CA
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything!!! Graveyard front desk employees were excellent/GREAT...(hotel employee) I can't remember the other girl's name. But they handled the business!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Groves, TX
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I appreciated the fact that they had a room available for early check in and that is was so convenient to the George R Brown Convention Center.
Couple
Pat from Beaumont, TX
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view from the balcony is amazing. (Hotel Employee) at the front desk helped us with great service.
The food at the hotel restaurant was good but way overpriced. 25 bucks for a beer and burger
Christopher from Houston, TX
January 10, 2015
10.0
Modern, elegant, service-oriented.
The parking is expensive, although the staff will tell you where somewhat cheaper parking can be had.

The main floor is a space that manages to feel large and grand, without seeming like an airport terminal. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.- interactions with housekeeping, valets, concierges and check-in were all positive.

Solo Traveler
Al from El Paso, TX
January 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I felt that $32 per day for valet parking in Houston was excessive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I like the Hilton Americas because it's easy to navigate, the facilities are nice and rooms are clean.
I don't like the excessive charge for internet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Groves, TX
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is the second time I've stayed at the Hilton Americas- Houston and I've been thoroughly satisfied both times. It's a beautiful hotel with a very friendly and professional staff.
The cost of parking.
Couple
Qunwei from St.Louis, MO
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
A wonderful place to stay for vacation, to know the city of Houston!
none
Reviews of Hilton Americas- Houston
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Americas- Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg