Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany in Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 7 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were helpful and friendly from the concierge to the cleaning ladies to the guys at the bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice bar area, nice room with a good view.
Cleaners knocked at 8AM.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coraopolis, PA
April 2, 2014
Couple
4.0
Surly, incompetent, unprofessional staff more befitting a cheap motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Braintree, MA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The events being held there were high end and very enjoyable, my girlfriend and myself went to a beer/wine/food tasting. The facilities were very clean and accessible and the staff overall was very polite and helpful (always a few bad eggs in the bunch).
One women at the desk did not have a very outgoing personality and was very cold when she had to inform hotel policy on certain matters and poor language from some of the cleaning staff heard in the hallways. Everyone else was extremely nice and helpful.

Amazing location. It is right in the middle of everything and even the view was awesome with a historical church right outside the window. The buffet was not amazing in terms of diversity but was fresh and tasted great. The bar-tending staff was friendly and all people on the floor seemed to helping wherever possible. I wish the TV was a little bigger and that it had some more advanced inputs so that I could hook up my computer to watch movies and Netflix or do work and I was hoping that the room would have a microwave. PRICELINE did an awesome job booking me and additional night at the rate I had for my first night. I saved a total of ~$xxx for the weekend! ...read more

Couple
Katelyn from Poughkeepsie, NY
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed a cab to meet up with our friends and instead of having to wait for one the hotel took us in the shuttle bus! It saved us time/money and was so nice of them!
Parking is a fee $10.95/night which isn't too bad for the city but I didn't realize there was a fee until we got there.

This hotel is great and we will definitely be returning!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, very friendly staff and great overall service. Nice bar downstairs and great atmosphere.
N/A

Can't say enough good things. Hotel was well kept, clean and promt service if asked. check in and check out was easy also.

Couple
Anna from Kansas City, MO
August 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything. Food was. Great.
No

Great great hotel in historic Albany. Couldn't believe how many awesome historic buildings.

Couple
James from Saugerties, NY
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location,clean rm
bad directions to hotel,a/c not working well throughout hotel,in rm a/c unit made loud screeching noises from 430-6am on/off ~6sec intervals.called fr desk 534am no ans.mgmt said would comp rm if priceline agrees.wnt 2 concert 7/19 bridal gown fitting sat

needed good night sleep.paid for Hilton reputation.left hotel tired dissatisfied w/busy day ahead(my wife is maid of honor.hotel nevercontacted me back even after given all my contact info,2 emails,2promises to call back.yes yes yes to my face/ph,left several ph messages,no follow up)staff friendly but also complained of a/c. put box fan in bar area.in short hot july day,rented rm at Hilton for special nite out of town bkstge passes ,next day fitting Hilton dropped the ball getting the feeling they don't deliver,in future travel plans looking elsewhere, hope priceline recognizes this. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Albany
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 35 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg